Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
WOW, I just made theses and they are AMAZING. I am usually pretty sceptical about ratings on these type of things, but holy cow, they are all correct. I made a few of the adjustments like others suggested for my first try. I switched out the oil for apple sauce, but I was just a tiny bit short of 1 cup apple sauce, so I just topped it up with oil and only used 1 cup sugar and 4 Tbs of cocoa instead of the choc. I also added some walnuts. These are soooooo moist and tender. Have already printed it to save and on my way out for mor apple sauce to make a few more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Yum!!! I made exactly as recipe called for. 2nd time I'm making it this week. Plenty of zucchini from the garden to use up. I will be taking these 2 loaves to work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
very good recipe,delicious and moist!!! Cut little bit on sugar, add 1 cup of sour cream, rest of follow the recipe, turn out delicious!!!! Glad, that choose this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was deliciously chocolatey, wonderfully moist. The cinnamon was a great addition. I accidentally used best for bread flour but it didn't have any negative effect. This is a wonderful treat! thanks for the recipe Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Omitted unsweetened chocolate squares, added 6 Tbsp cocoa powder to dry ingredients. Increased oil by 2 Tbsp. this recipe is chocolate perfection! So moist, so unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Awesome bread! I also put in only 1 and a 1/2 cups of sugar, as well as 1/2 cup applesauce in place of half of the oil and it turned out great- moist and chocolatey! 60 minutes was the perfect amount of time for my loaves, in glass pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Awesome!!! I will make this AGAIN and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe will be in my family forever! By far the best chocolate zucchini bread I have tried yet! I did not have the bakers chocolate so I substituted with 3 tbs. cocoa and 1 tbs. oil and also sprinkled chopped pecans and white chocolate chips on top before putting in the oven! My only problem is that I can not bake enough loaves to give to friends...we eat it up faster than I can get them baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
way to healthy (but yummy) as written so I used only whole wheat flour, all applesauce instead of oil and cut back on the sugar a little and it turned out really well. I only used cocoa (3 tbs) instead of chocolate because that is what I had. I will try cutting the sugar back even more next time and see if my kids notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. It's the best possible way to make zucchini. Like other reviewers I did make some changes. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out kind of greasy because of the cup of oil. So now I use 1/2 C of apple sauce and 1/2 C of sour cream and leave the oil out entirely. I've also tried substituting Coconut oil for vegetable oil and that turned out really good. Also I double the Unsweetened Chocolate and add additional cocoa powder because it is not nearly chocolaty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States