Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an absolute favorite recipe--everybody loved it and loved it even more after i told them it was a zucchini bread and wasn't a straight-up brownie! I have now baked this more than a handful of times (thanks to being over run with zucchini from the garden) and each time it turns out fantastic! I recently made them into muffins and they were fantastic! I did make a few changes to the original recipe... I only used 1.5c of white sugar and I used 1c coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. I'd made a different chocolate zucchini bread and it was just too chocolatey for my tastes--this one is just right! It is just chocolatey enough but not overpowering! I also line my pans with release foil and they just slide right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tena Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I would not make this recipe again. I followed the recipe to a T. The flavor was wonderful but could not get it out of the pan and all the chips sank to the bottom. That was the problem. If is ever made it again -- would probably not add the chips. I also tried to make muffins and they too stuck. I had a mess. __ Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this and my very picky 3 year old has devoured a whole loaf in 2 days. I did not have any chocolate baking squares so I used a melted Lindt chocolate bar and reduced the amount of sugar I added. It turned out great. Will be making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yummyy!!! and made more healthy with the zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used 60% cacao chocolate chips for the melting chocolate and in the bread and it worked great. The bread got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this bread Sunday to take to the cook out on Monday (Memorial Day). I took the advise to add 1 cup sour cream to make the bread more moist and added coconut and chopped pecans (because in my family there is nothing that can't be made better by adding coconut and pecans). My older brother (who can't stand zucchini) ate this bread like candy!!! I still haven't told him it is a zucchini bread... It is a big hit and a real keeper! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a really great recipe to use up any left over zucchini or yellow squash you have left from your garden. I took advice from others and added 1/2 cup of sour cream and used 1/2 cup of cocoa powder instead of melting the chocolate. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Thanks missy I just made this recipe and added the changes like you suggested (sour cream and cocoa) The end result was a big winner in chocolate taste moisture and like you I added more chocolate chips. For sure this one is making my family recipe book and I will make it again and pass it on to my friends. Just the best I ever made This would make a great gift to all chocolate lovers??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did add 1 tble. cocoa but that was the only thing alteration that I made to this recipe. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Leenders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this bread for a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Bonus: if I slice it up my child thinks he is eating a brownie, and while I wouldn't exactly call this a healthy recipe, with the zucchini in it I feel like it's at least slightly better for him than other sweets. Great way to use up the inside of a hollowed-out zucchini after making stuffed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States