Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years with no changes. It's what I always use for my extra zucchini. I use silicone bread pans and find it doesn't stick as much as a regular pan and comes out nicely with no greasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe today. My twin girls gobbled it up. Great recipe. Added 1 tsp of baking powder to make it rise up. And would reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time. Excellent recipe to use up the extra zucchinis from the garden .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Soooo good! I added 3 tbsp. of the red hot cinn. candies to this as well and turned out great! Also added the 1c of Sour Cream for moistness, nothing but great reviews on my end. I will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! The only thing i changed was that i used a full cup of the semisweet chips instead of 3/4! ( l love chocolate! :) ) I will most definitely be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Shepard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an absolute favorite recipe--everybody loved it and loved it even more after i told them it was a zucchini bread and wasn't a straight-up brownie! I have now baked this more than a handful of times (thanks to being over run with zucchini from the garden) and each time it turns out fantastic! I recently made them into muffins and they were fantastic! I did make a few changes to the original recipe... I only used 1.5c of white sugar and I used 1c coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. I'd made a different chocolate zucchini bread and it was just too chocolatey for my tastes--this one is just right! It is just chocolatey enough but not overpowering! I also line my pans with release foil and they just slide right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tena Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I would not make this recipe again. I followed the recipe to a T. The flavor was wonderful but could not get it out of the pan and all the chips sank to the bottom. That was the problem. If is ever made it again -- would probably not add the chips. I also tried to make muffins and they too stuck. I had a mess. __ Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this and my very picky 3 year old has devoured a whole loaf in 2 days. I did not have any chocolate baking squares so I used a melted Lindt chocolate bar and reduced the amount of sugar I added. It turned out great. Will be making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yummyy!!! and made more healthy with the zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used 60% cacao chocolate chips for the melting chocolate and in the bread and it worked great. The bread got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this bread Sunday to take to the cook out on Monday (Memorial Day). I took the advise to add 1 cup sour cream to make the bread more moist and added coconut and chopped pecans (because in my family there is nothing that can't be made better by adding coconut and pecans). My older brother (who can't stand zucchini) ate this bread like candy!!! I still haven't told him it is a zucchini bread... It is a big hit and a real keeper! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States