Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is so moist and the chocolate makes this my favorite zucchini bread. Will be making this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I didn't melt the 2 oz of chocolate and mix it in. Otherwise I followed as is. The bread stuck to the pan but is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made zucchini bread so I decided to try a chocolate recipe, b/c everyone likes chocolate!I used 3TBSP of cocoa Powder and 1 TBSP of butter in place of unsweetened chocolate. I used 2 of my larger loaf pans (not sure what size)-but split batter between the pans and placed in the oven. i checked them part way thru cooking and noticed they were not rising much at all! Then I realized the 2 cups each of Flour and sugar, had only total 1C each b/c i had been using the 1/2 Measuring spoon! cooked for 55min and they were chocolatey and fudgey and still eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
After reading several of the reviews I made sure to grease and flour my pans. I baked the bread for 80 minutes and even though the toothpick came out clean the pans were greased and floured the bread still stuck. This bread is delicious and I will make it again but next time I'm gonna leave it in the oven for 90 - 100 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLovePuppies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I felt this recipe called for a lot of sugar. Instead of the 2 cups it called for I added 1 3/4. I had never made it before and didn't want to change too much initially. Having sampled them with the slightly reduced amount now, I will reduce even further next time. I also substituted 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour in place of all purpose white. The recipe is definitely a keeper. Everyone in my house loved them, just a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious. I would highly recommend, however, topping the loaves with chocolate chips. They'll sink to the bottom, and man alive--they do NOT want to come off the bottom of the pan! So, top away, and the loaves will come out fine. Added about 3/4 C of sour cream. Mm mm good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So, so yummy. It's great as written, but I have tweaked it to our liking. I use much more chocolate because we LOVE chocolate. Three ounces of unsweetened chocolate, 2 TBS cocoa powder added to the dry ingredients, and a full cup of chocolate chips. And I have very strong cinnamon, so I only use a half tsp. It also works well when I use 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. Have also replaced half the oil with applesauce. The whole family loves this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Add a tbsp of cocoa and grease and flour the pans instead of just grease. Or use parchment paper. Put the chocolate chips on top not folded in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I used gluten free flour and substituted coconut sugar in place of the white sugar. I made muffins and baked for 20 minutes. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The chocolate flavor was perfect, and this turned out very moist. However, the chocolate pieces, although I had mixed them with the dry ingredients, sunk to the bottom and stuck to the pan, making the whole loaf stick to the bottom when I tried to remove it. Hence it was plated looking like a sunken mess. Next time, I will cut a piece of parchment do the bottom of the pan before pouring in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States