Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
So yummy. I added extra choc chips and used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. It was fabulous! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this yesterday and everyone loves it! Absolutely the most moist and yummy bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a delicious recipe just as written, no changes needed! This will be my go-to for chocolate zucchini bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious! Well, I admit I made a few changes (1 1/2 cup of sugar and only 3/4 cup of vegetable oil), but besides that, I stuck to the directions and it turned out really good! I should have read the review where it said let it cool in the loaf pan, because I tried removing it right away and now my bread looks kind of very broken, so let it cool down befor removing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
To begin with the bread turned out to be awesome, super moist and as my daughter put it divine. The only thing i changed (intentionally) was that I reduced the sugar to 1 and half cup. The other change (unintentional - because my six year old was in charge of reading was that ..he skipped the 2 squares unsweetened chocolate part so what happened was I used 3/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips, melted it and used it in the recipe. It was still awesome. I also added some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
So good!!!! I love zucchini bread and i love chocolate. Together is perfect match. My kids kept calling them brownies. I made a few changes. Didnt realize i had less then 2cups of flour on hand. so i did half flour and half whole wheat flour. didnt have chocolate squares so i used cocoa powder but only one ounce with 1 teas of oil. it was plenty of chocolate. and i only used 3/4 cup of oil and 4 tbsp of melted butter. and then i used 1/2cup of ricotta cheese. Mmmmm so good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyp from MA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made 8 loaves of Zucchini bread, with 4 different recipes and this one was my favorite. I wasn't sure about it to start with either because I'm not a huge chocolate fan. I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. I used only 1/2 cup veg oil but added 1 cup applesauce. I added a splash of nutmeg and ground cloves. For the chocolate chips. I just left them until the end, after the batter was poured into pan and I spread them out over the top, some sank some didn't, but it was perfect that way. I will definitely used this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are pretty good. I used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. The recipe makes about 24 regular muffins. The baking time is about 17-18 minutes. These are better the next day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is very good and moist. I will put a buttered piece of wax paper on the bottom of the pans. I loaded the pans with butter but the bottoms really stuck and broke apart. My grandson does NOT eat any veggies but loves chocolate cake. He loved this...psst...didn't tell him there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! Moist and sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States