Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good! Very chocolatey without being overly sweet. As far as Zucchini breads go, the blueberry zucchini bread from this site is my hands down favorite but this is delicious as an after dinner treat or it would be a fabulous addition to a brunch spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My family and friends loved this recipe. They could not believe that it had zuchini in it. I did make a couple of changes. I used this recipe as the base for a banana walnut chocolate zuchini bread. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is such a nice recipe...though I did use 2 cups of brown sugar instead of the white and used 3 cups of grated zucchini. And I had to use 6 TBSP of cocoa powder & 2 TBSP butter to replace the chocolate squares since I didn't have it on-hand. The recipe made 24 muffins - for easy lunch packing for my boys. The kids loved them! What a great way to use up zucchini. Thanks for the recipe Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious! This are a great snack for school. I made them in muffin tins. As suggested in previous reviews, I used sour cream, the cocoa/butter combo instead of chocolate, and apple sauce instead of oil. I omitted the chocolate chips & cinnamon, and added some powdered flax. I will make this again soon. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bueckert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This truly is a great recipe. I couldn't keep my 4yr old out of the batter! I am avoiding Sugar, Grains and vegetable oil, so I made a few changes and it still tasted awesome. With these changes there is truly no guilt, and great fiber! In place of Sugar: 1/2 cup Xylitol + 1/4 tsp pure Stevia powder. In place of Vegetable Oil: 1/2 cup butter (melted) + 1/2 cup applesauce. For Flour: 1/2 cup flax meal, + 1 cup swifted coconut flour, + 1 scoop plain protein powder. Did not add chocolate chips. Reduce oven temp to 325 degrees and leave in the full 70 minutes. Batter will be thick. In fact, I would highly recommend it for muffins. Still cook at 325 to keep from browning, but reduce cooking time to desired moisture level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I did mini loafs and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a family favorite. We only use one cup of sugar and add a cup of chopped walnuts. I cannot keep enough of it around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I added 1 cup of coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. I also used coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar. It was a very easy recipe and very tasty. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Absolutely delish! The only change I made was rather than 1 c. veg oil, I used 1/2 coconut oil, 1/2 c. applesauce. I will be making this on a regular basis! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is excellent and I made it even better with a few alterations. I didn't have baking chocolate so I used 3 T cocoa and 3 T Black Cocoa powder plus 2 T oil. I reduced the sugar to only 1 cup and used only 3/4 cup oil. The lower sugar lets the chocolate really stand out but not be bitter. If you're a chocoholic you will love it. 1/12 of a loaf is 5 points on weight watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States