Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Added 1/2C. of vanilla yogurt, used half applesauce half oil, added 3 Tbsp extra of cocoa powder and cut down on the sugar by 1/2 cup. overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fabulous!!! Love this wonderful bread/cake. Two things I would do differently - I forgot to dredge the chocolate chips in flour; Bake longer, I chose the shortest recommended time and next time I will add the additional 10 minutes (or maybe longer as this is a very, very moise bread). I can't say enough about how goooood this is (hubby just loved it), plus the zukes came from our veggie garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My mom has always said to try a recipe as it's written before making any changes to it. I followed her advice and this bread turned out wonderfully! I guess if I'm truthful, I DID change one thing. I used mini morsels instead of regular (but I don't think that's a big enough change to count). It was perfectly moist, perfectly chocolatey, perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could. I used about 1/4 cup cocoa with dry ingredients, in addition to the recipe as written, just cause I LOVE chocolate. This is to die for. I used my silicone loaf pan (on a baking sheet for stability), still greased and floured, because I always end up with 1/2 stuck in pan, no matter what I do. The silicone worked great, no sticking. This is more like a yummy moist brownie. Nobody needs to know that there is zucchini in it, you can't even tell. I still have a ton of zucchini left over, so this is gonna be made a gazillion more times. Thank you, Diane, for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Yummy! The cinnamon gave this an extra special flavor. Now I can eat chocolate and have my veggies at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It turned out amazing, in fact my husband could not stop eating the batter! I didnt have cocia squares so I substituted 1/4 c cocoa mixed with 1/4 c sour cream.. I think that helped with the moistness too! I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
An interesting/ slightly confusing combo of flavors. I think I prefer traditional zucchini bread over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It has been a great hit with family and friends, especially during the holidays. My children love it too! They couldn't believe they were eating zucchini! I use the jumbo or regular sized chocolate chips and follow the recipe to a "T". It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make this recipe often. My kids can't believe they're eating zucchini. The only change I make is drizzling a little chocolate ganache on top after it cools. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States