Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
very good recipe,delicious and moist!!! Cut little bit on sugar, add 1 cup of sour cream, rest of follow the recipe, turn out delicious!!!! Glad, that choose this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was deliciously chocolatey, wonderfully moist. The cinnamon was a great addition. I accidentally used best for bread flour but it didn't have any negative effect. This is a wonderful treat! thanks for the recipe Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Omitted unsweetened chocolate squares, added 6 Tbsp cocoa powder to dry ingredients. Increased oil by 2 Tbsp. this recipe is chocolate perfection! So moist, so unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Awesome bread! I also put in only 1 and a 1/2 cups of sugar, as well as 1/2 cup applesauce in place of half of the oil and it turned out great- moist and chocolatey! 60 minutes was the perfect amount of time for my loaves, in glass pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Awesome!!! I will make this AGAIN and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe will be in my family forever! By far the best chocolate zucchini bread I have tried yet! I did not have the bakers chocolate so I substituted with 3 tbs. cocoa and 1 tbs. oil and also sprinkled chopped pecans and white chocolate chips on top before putting in the oven! My only problem is that I can not bake enough loaves to give to friends...we eat it up faster than I can get them baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
way to healthy (but yummy) as written so I used only whole wheat flour, all applesauce instead of oil and cut back on the sugar a little and it turned out really well. I only used cocoa (3 tbs) instead of chocolate because that is what I had. I will try cutting the sugar back even more next time and see if my kids notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. It's the best possible way to make zucchini. Like other reviewers I did make some changes. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out kind of greasy because of the cup of oil. So now I use 1/2 C of apple sauce and 1/2 C of sour cream and leave the oil out entirely. I've also tried substituting Coconut oil for vegetable oil and that turned out really good. Also I double the Unsweetened Chocolate and add additional cocoa powder because it is not nearly chocolaty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made this as muffins and they were beautiful, moist, and delicious! I substituted whole wheat flour for all of the white flour, unsweetened applesauce for 3/4 cup of the oil, and coconut oil for the remaining 1/4 cup vegetable oil. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and they were plenty sweet enough. I also added 3 Tbsp cocoa because they were just a little less chocolaty than we'd like. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is really delicious. I made a few changes. I used 1 C sugar, 1 C applesauce NO oil. I used cocoa (3T + 1T butter). I made 4 mini loaves and baked them for 30 min on bottom shelf 15 min on top shelf. It is so moist my husband took some in to work and sold them for $4 a loaf. In one loaf I added dark chocolate chips and a handful of raspberries, haven't tried that one yet but I am sure it will be good. This is a super moist recipe I really love it I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcfujita

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States