Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
What everyone else said! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this!! I changed a few things though. I used namaste brown rice flour instead of white flour, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and stevia instead of sugar. For a healthier version. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was yummy!! I did add 1 cup of sour cream. I also used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup homemade peach apple sauce (recipe found on allrecipes.com) instead of the 1 cup oil it asks for; the apple sauce has a lot of cinnamon in it so I didn't add it to the dry ingredients. I also added 1TBL of cocoa powder. I just sprayed my pans with Pam. I think it will be easier to get out of the pan if I dust it with powder sugar after I oil the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow is this good! I was so excited when this was emailed to me I made it right away after reading the reviews. They were right, this is super moist, delicious and tastes like eating chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent taste more like cake than bread! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have been making these for years and they are always loved by everyone the only thing different I do is use powdered cocoa more cinnamon add raisins and walnuts and I make these into cup cakes they freeze well if you make a lot then thaw for later I also pre grate zucchini and freeze 2 cup packages in freezer bags so I can make these during the winter months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is so moist and the chocolate makes this my favorite zucchini bread. Will be making this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I didn't melt the 2 oz of chocolate and mix it in. Otherwise I followed as is. The bread stuck to the pan but is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made zucchini bread so I decided to try a chocolate recipe, b/c everyone likes chocolate!I used 3TBSP of cocoa Powder and 1 TBSP of butter in place of unsweetened chocolate. I used 2 of my larger loaf pans (not sure what size)-but split batter between the pans and placed in the oven. i checked them part way thru cooking and noticed they were not rising much at all! Then I realized the 2 cups each of Flour and sugar, had only total 1C each b/c i had been using the 1/2 Measuring spoon! cooked for 55min and they were chocolatey and fudgey and still eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
After reading several of the reviews I made sure to grease and flour my pans. I baked the bread for 80 minutes and even though the toothpick came out clean the pans were greased and floured the bread still stuck. This bread is delicious and I will make it again but next time I'm gonna leave it in the oven for 90 - 100 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLovePuppies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States