Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
made for second time this week. more like a choc. cake - very yummy. few changes I made: didn't measure zucchini just used what I had, so more like 3 cups; cut sugar to about one and a half cups; added a couple of spoonfulls of cocoa powder - this gave it a deep choc. taste; added a few spoonfulls of sour cream - this made it super moist. baked in Wilton Brand Pans (these are great, heavy duty and no stick), so a quick spray with Pam and they didn't stick at all. had only 1 loaf pan so put the rest into mini muffin pan (these cooked in 10 minutes). oh, used whole wheat flour as that is what I had on hand. (you can see i'm not big on exact measuring, this came out great both times! seems to be a very forgiving recipe, don't think you can mess it up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is great! My kids even love it and they don't like anything with vegetables. They say it tastes like chocolate cake. I substitute 6 Tbsp. cocoa and 2 Tbsp. melted butter for the chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful recipe. I agree with other posters about the greasing, however. I did liberally grease the pans and the bread still stuck terribly. I will use parchment paper next time. I changed the recipe a bit and replaced the semi-sweet morsels with a chopped Lindt 70% cocoa bar just to rachet the chocolate up a bit. I added nuts also. The bread was super moist and smelled great when baking. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious! After reading the reviews, I used 2 cups zucchini, for the sugar I used half white and half brown. Also, I used 1/2 c oil and substituted the other 1/2 c with applesauce. Used 1 cup mini choc chips and tossed in flour before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The bread was delicious! I added a couple of bananas, skipped the chocolate chips and eliminated 1/2 a cup of the sugar and it turned out perfect. I used medium aluminum baking pan creating 3 loaves. Cooked for approximately 50 minutes. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Gooooooooood God! AMAZING! This is the first time I have ever made zucchini bread and this recipe was easy to make. I have actually made this twice in the past two weeks it's so easy and delicious. It's the perfect amount of chocolaty. I rolled the chips in flour the second time as I read in other reviews and it did help to prevent them from sinking to the bottom. Did I mention that it is extremely moist as well?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years with no changes. It's what I always use for my extra zucchini. I use silicone bread pans and find it doesn't stick as much as a regular pan and comes out nicely with no greasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe today. My twin girls gobbled it up. Great recipe. Added 1 tsp of baking powder to make it rise up. And would reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time. Excellent recipe to use up the extra zucchinis from the garden .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Soooo good! I added 3 tbsp. of the red hot cinn. candies to this as well and turned out great! Also added the 1c of Sour Cream for moistness, nothing but great reviews on my end. I will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! The only thing i changed was that i used a full cup of the semisweet chips instead of 3/4! ( l love chocolate! :) ) I will most definitely be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Shepard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States