Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have used this recipe for 3 years and love it! One thing I would suggest is that you spray the bottom of your pans well,the chocolate chips fall to the bottom and stick! I also have added raisens and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It tasted really yummy! I enjoyed it. The choclate chips was one of the best parts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i followed the recipe and i wasn't that impressed and all the chocolate chips sank to the bottom. I'll keep looking for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Tastes almost as good as chocolate cake. Very moist and my kids love it! I took someones advice and added 1/2 cup sour cream and also replaced 1/2 the white flour with whole wheat. I also use applesauce instead of oil. I also just used 1/2 cup cocoa powder instead of the squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This came out great! I used 1.5 cups of sugar and 3/4 cup of oil and it came out perfect. I used 1 cup of mini chocolate morsels. I baked it in a 9x13 inch pan for 35 minutes instead of two loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Everyone loves this bread--even those who are supposedly NOT zucchini bread fans can't believe how tasty this recipe is! I usually don't have unsweetened chocolate squares on hand, so I use a total of 6 T cocoa powder and 3 T melted butter in the recipe. I have also added more zucchini to the recipe (which just makes the bread more moist) and substituted applesauce for half (or more) of the oil. This is a "keeper" recipe I make over and over, and a wonderful way to use all the excess garden zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and everyone always asks me for the recipe. This is a great way of using the zucchini from the garden and getting your chocolate fix. The only change I make is to use a full cup of chocolate chips. I drain the grated zucchini and squeeze it in a towel before adding it to the batter. Also, as zucchini bread is moist, I grease the bread pans and then line with parchment paper, grease again and then flour to avoid sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
OMG, YUMMMMMY, I followed another's recommendation and added 8 oz of sour cream to the wet mix, and a couple Tbsp of Cocoa to the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very chocolaty and moist. One loaf I'm giving someone for his birthday. Will definitely keep this recipe! Thanks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple butter, because I didn't have applesauce like other suggested. I also used 1/2 whole spelt flour and 1/2 white spelt. It is so yummie you can't tell there is a vegetable in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States