Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is recipe is delicious -- although calling it bread is deceptive. It's much more like cake...yummy, yummy chocolate cake. It sounds healthier if you call it bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is delicious and very easy to make. A great way to use up the zucchini from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Super good bread! I left out the chocolate chips and the cinnamon (one of my kids' friends has an allergy) I also substituted applesauce for oil, and agave nectar for sugar (better for the waistline AND super good for diabetics) it smells delicious and I did it all in the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It gets 4 stars for the delicious taste. I substituted coconut oil for the veggie oil but I full cup is way too much! Bread is incredibly oily. Used Hershey's dark chocolate instead of unsweetened or semisweet chocolate and also used raw sugar instead. Will make again with half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barley Boston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very moist and excellent! I used bittersweet chocolate rather than unsweetened, and chopped the chips so they wouldn't sink. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Amazing!! I didn't have chocolate squares so I added 6 tbsp cocoa powder to the mix. I also only used 1/2 cup oil and added 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I baked them into muffins in about 22 minutes. Wow...is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sue
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is the best I'm on my 6th loaf in 6 days. Have 2 in the oven right now. Took suggestions of one review substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, also decreased sugar to 1.5 cups. See photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
If I had rated this the day I made it I would have given it 4 stars but probably not made it again. I could taste the zucchini in it for sure. I like zucchini bread but to me it seemed you should make either zucchini bread or chocolate loaf not combine the two. However the next day it was more moist and chocolately and i could not taste the zucchini as much. Initially I did not like the idea of two smaller loaves but now I think thats a good idea it slowed me down somewhat. The only changes I made were 1.5 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet and half applesauce half oil. Very good will make it again for sure just leave it to cure first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was verywell received in my house. I threw in an extra square of chocolate for good measure. Used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yum! I used cocoa powder and sour cream as mentioned by others. This is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States