Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Amazingly good! Can't believe this is zucchini bread - it takes like moist chocolate spice cake! I was feeling uncharacteristically health conscious when I made this, so I subbed applesauce for half the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe and it was amazing. Oh, I also didn't really measure the shredded zukes, but I suspect I had way more than recipe called for - still turned out wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I prefer my bread to be a little more fudgy (like a brownie) but this was still an excellent recipe. Don't skip the extra chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this for the first time today, and just now sliced a piece to sample. WOW! It is so good, moist and so chocolatey! My teenage daughter was hesitant to try it because of the name, i.e. zucchini, but she was very pleasantly surprised, and even had a second piece! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
How can you not LOVE this. Absolutely amazing and I will be making this again very soon. Pumpkin bread used to be my fav. bread but this just took first place! I barely changed the recipe. I added 1 1/2 overriped bananas and WOW am I ever happy I did. Recipe would have been great without it but if you ever get a chance add the banana is adds a little extra something. For those baking with Zucchini for the first time you MUST squeeze the shredded zucchini dry or the loaf will be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've been making this for years now, and it needs no modification whatsoever!! It's very chocolaty and moist!! There's no need to add extra cocoa, or sour cream. It's absolutely fabulous as is and my favorite all-time recipe I've made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Loved it!! Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this a few times when our zucchini was in season because after the first time, everyone wanted more. I added a little nutmeg as well and it was incredible. Hand down my favourite chocolate zucchini bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made the original recipe, using baking cocoa since I didn't have squares, less sugar and it it was delicious. I use it now using organic ingredients and mini chocolate chips and it tastes even better. Again, I always put less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good! I think it has more of a cake consistency but I love it anyway, added some whole wheat flour and milled flax seed, big hit! Will keep to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I'm sure some people love it but it was too chocolatey for me and it stuck to the bottom. gotta find someone i can give this too if my daughter doesnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialmegan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States