Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This truly is a great recipe. I couldn't keep my 4yr old out of the batter! I am avoiding Sugar, Grains and vegetable oil, so I made a few changes and it still tasted awesome. With these changes there is truly no guilt, and great fiber! In place of Sugar: 1/2 cup Xylitol + 1/4 tsp pure Stevia powder. In place of Vegetable Oil: 1/2 cup butter (melted) + 1/2 cup applesauce. For Flour: 1/2 cup flax meal, + 1 cup swifted coconut flour, + 1 scoop plain protein powder. Did not add chocolate chips. Reduce oven temp to 325 degrees and leave in the full 70 minutes. Batter will be thick. In fact, I would highly recommend it for muffins. Still cook at 325 to keep from browning, but reduce cooking time to desired moisture level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I did mini loafs and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a family favorite. We only use one cup of sugar and add a cup of chopped walnuts. I cannot keep enough of it around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I added 1 cup of coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. I also used coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar. It was a very easy recipe and very tasty. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Absolutely delish! The only change I made was rather than 1 c. veg oil, I used 1/2 coconut oil, 1/2 c. applesauce. I will be making this on a regular basis! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is excellent and I made it even better with a few alterations. I didn't have baking chocolate so I used 3 T cocoa and 3 T Black Cocoa powder plus 2 T oil. I reduced the sugar to only 1 cup and used only 3/4 cup oil. The lower sugar lets the chocolate really stand out but not be bitter. If you're a chocoholic you will love it. 1/12 of a loaf is 5 points on weight watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome!! I make this a lot and it comes out great each time! I use 2 1/2 squares of semi sweet chocolate. And I also add the chocolate to the flour after its melted. Grease the pans well or it will stick!! I just made 6 loaves (double recipe) in under the time it took my oven to heat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing! I made this in mini muffin pans and baked at 325 for 25 minutes. Came out perfect. I also added walnuts because zucchini bread just isn't zucchini bread without them. I also used mini chocolate chips instead of full size. For some reason when I use the regular size, they tend to stick to the bottom of my pans. The mini chips don't sink to the bottom of the muffins. This is my "go to" recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I took advice to add cocoa, sour cream and add'l choc. chips. EXCELLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Amazingly good! Can't believe this is zucchini bread - it takes like moist chocolate spice cake! I was feeling uncharacteristically health conscious when I made this, so I subbed applesauce for half the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe and it was amazing. Oh, I also didn't really measure the shredded zukes, but I suspect I had way more than recipe called for - still turned out wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States