Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS! Moist & chocolatey. This bread was so good. It was more like dessert. I didnt have the chocolate squares so I used 6 Tbsp Cocoa powder. I also used almost 3 cups zucchini because I cup up too much. I sprayed my pans with extra Bakers Joy and baked for 60 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is perfect as is--moist, cake-like, hint of cinnamon...delicious! Cooked for 55 minutes--but then I think my oven might run slightly hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
LOVED this recipe! But I did tweak it a bit as I'm on Weight Watchers and wanted to make it a lower-calorie/point way. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 applesauce (unsweetened), dropped the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (may even try to do 1 1/4 on the next one), used 1 egg and the rest liquid egg whites. Tasted amazing and everyone raved about it! I also didn't have 2 loaf pans so I followed the tip of another reviewer and made it in a bundt pan (baked at same temp for 70 mins). Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good! Very chocolatey without being overly sweet. As far as Zucchini breads go, the blueberry zucchini bread from this site is my hands down favorite but this is delicious as an after dinner treat or it would be a fabulous addition to a brunch spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My family and friends loved this recipe. They could not believe that it had zuchini in it. I did make a couple of changes. I used this recipe as the base for a banana walnut chocolate zuchini bread. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is such a nice recipe...though I did use 2 cups of brown sugar instead of the white and used 3 cups of grated zucchini. And I had to use 6 TBSP of cocoa powder & 2 TBSP butter to replace the chocolate squares since I didn't have it on-hand. The recipe made 24 muffins - for easy lunch packing for my boys. The kids loved them! What a great way to use up zucchini. Thanks for the recipe Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious! This are a great snack for school. I made them in muffin tins. As suggested in previous reviews, I used sour cream, the cocoa/butter combo instead of chocolate, and apple sauce instead of oil. I omitted the chocolate chips & cinnamon, and added some powdered flax. I will make this again soon. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This truly is a great recipe. I couldn't keep my 4yr old out of the batter! I am avoiding Sugar, Grains and vegetable oil, so I made a few changes and it still tasted awesome. With these changes there is truly no guilt, and great fiber! In place of Sugar: 1/2 cup Xylitol + 1/4 tsp pure Stevia powder. In place of Vegetable Oil: 1/2 cup butter (melted) + 1/2 cup applesauce. For Flour: 1/2 cup flax meal, + 1 cup swifted coconut flour, + 1 scoop plain protein powder. Did not add chocolate chips. Reduce oven temp to 325 degrees and leave in the full 70 minutes. Batter will be thick. In fact, I would highly recommend it for muffins. Still cook at 325 to keep from browning, but reduce cooking time to desired moisture level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I did mini loafs and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a family favorite. We only use one cup of sugar and add a cup of chopped walnuts. I cannot keep enough of it around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States