Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Upon reading other reviews...I used half oil and half applesauce, cut down sugar slightly, used half whole wheat flour, increased the amount of zucchini slightly and used mini choco-chips. Used mini loaf pans, so the baking tie was decreased. All three kiddos under the age 7 loved it and the hubby loved it too! A "dessert" I feel better about serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Everyone love this recipe...we can't wait for our garden to start growing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
family enjoyed this but prefer our zucchini bread without chocolate. It's nice for a tea party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
One thing I know for sure: this zucchini bread tastes MUCH better the second day! I really was not too impressed when I ate a slice just an hour after baking it. I'm glad I didn't review it then. The next day, and for the next few days, this chocolate zucchini bread was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS! Moist & chocolatey. This bread was so good. It was more like dessert. I didnt have the chocolate squares so I used 6 Tbsp Cocoa powder. I also used almost 3 cups zucchini because I cup up too much. I sprayed my pans with extra Bakers Joy and baked for 60 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is perfect as is--moist, cake-like, hint of cinnamon...delicious! Cooked for 55 minutes--but then I think my oven might run slightly hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
LOVED this recipe! But I did tweak it a bit as I'm on Weight Watchers and wanted to make it a lower-calorie/point way. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 applesauce (unsweetened), dropped the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (may even try to do 1 1/4 on the next one), used 1 egg and the rest liquid egg whites. Tasted amazing and everyone raved about it! I also didn't have 2 loaf pans so I followed the tip of another reviewer and made it in a bundt pan (baked at same temp for 70 mins). Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good! Very chocolatey without being overly sweet. As far as Zucchini breads go, the blueberry zucchini bread from this site is my hands down favorite but this is delicious as an after dinner treat or it would be a fabulous addition to a brunch spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My family and friends loved this recipe. They could not believe that it had zuchini in it. I did make a couple of changes. I used this recipe as the base for a banana walnut chocolate zuchini bread. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is such a nice recipe...though I did use 2 cups of brown sugar instead of the white and used 3 cups of grated zucchini. And I had to use 6 TBSP of cocoa powder & 2 TBSP butter to replace the chocolate squares since I didn't have it on-hand. The recipe made 24 muffins - for easy lunch packing for my boys. The kids loved them! What a great way to use up zucchini. Thanks for the recipe Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States