Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. I did substitute whole wheat flour for the all-purpose, but I thought it was completely scrumptious! Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I make this recipe as written every year when zucchini is in season. My only change is to make 24 muffins and use the rest of the batter for one mini loaf. I bake muffins for 25 minutes and the mini-loaf for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is the first zucchini bread I have found that I like.. most likely because it's super unhealthy. But it is a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious BUT both loaves stuck to the bottom of professional baking pans even after I read another review about extra grease (I used Crisco). I even ran a knife along the sides. The first loaf fell out in two pieces with 1/3 stuck to the bottom. On the second loaf, I ran a pancake turner underneath and got most out. I will make this again but I'll line the pans with quick release foil. NOTE: I used semisweet chocolate since that is what I had on hand. The bread reminds me of a moist brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
In looking for a chocolate chip zucchini bread I picked this because it has the most star rating and many more reviews than the other bread recipes. I am not disappointed. I did do a few modifications simply due to not having the squares of unsweetened chocolate. I used about half regular baking cocoa and half dutch processed cocoa (as I didn't have enough regular). I didn't add the oil typically needed when using cocoa powder instead of squares. I also went a bit shallow on the oil as I thought a cup too much with the moisture the zucchini will create. Next time I will decrease the oil to probably 3/4 cups. With the dutch cocoa this ranks right up there with Starbucks chocolate cinnamon bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is so delicious!! I substituted cocoa powder for the chocolate chips. This bread is moist, rich, and can be eaten plain or with some strawberries and whipped cream. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Upon reading other reviews...I used half oil and half applesauce, cut down sugar slightly, used half whole wheat flour, increased the amount of zucchini slightly and used mini choco-chips. Used mini loaf pans, so the baking tie was decreased. All three kiddos under the age 7 loved it and the hubby loved it too! A "dessert" I feel better about serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Everyone love this recipe...we can't wait for our garden to start growing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
family enjoyed this but prefer our zucchini bread without chocolate. It's nice for a tea party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
One thing I know for sure: this zucchini bread tastes MUCH better the second day! I really was not too impressed when I ate a slice just an hour after baking it. I'm glad I didn't review it then. The next day, and for the next few days, this chocolate zucchini bread was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States