Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did add 1 tble. cocoa but that was the only thing alteration that I made to this recipe. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this bread for a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. Bonus: if I slice it up my child thinks he is eating a brownie, and while I wouldn't exactly call this a healthy recipe, with the zucchini in it I feel like it's at least slightly better for him than other sweets. Great way to use up the inside of a hollowed-out zucchini after making stuffed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy to make, flavorful with moist center and crusty edges. Perfect bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is one of my favorite fall/holiday recipes. I add 1/4 C cocoa powder instead of the baking chocolate and 1 c chocolate chips to make it extra chocolaty. It makes great muffins as well as bread loaves. (I can get 1 large loaf and 12 muffins from this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I make it exactly as written with one exception- I don't have the unsweetened choc on hand so use a piece of melted chocolate bar. Our 10 & 15 yr old love it knowing it has zucchini in it. Our 16 year old wouldn't touch zucchini with a 10 ft pole so we told him it's Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Bread..he gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good. I used 2 cups zucchini and added 1 cup shredded carrots to get more veggies in for my son. I also used 1 1/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar and added a tsp of dark cocoa powder to the mix. I baked as muffins for about 15-20 min, until toothpick was clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious!!! I substituted 1 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of splenda to help make it a little healthier and it turned out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
EASY to make, moist, chocolatey and looks exactly like the photo. Makes two beautiful full size 8x4 inch loaves; when baked in 9x5 inch pans, loaves looked too small. Made 4 loaves in one day - the first time I did not have two 1-ounce squares of the unsweetened chocolate so I just used one 1-oz. square and it was totally fine. I cut the amount of salt in half for health reasons (using just 1/2 teaspoon) and omitted the cinnamon due to personal taste; also, since I did not have regular size chocolate chips I substituted mini chips which got "lost" in the batter, so I do think using regular size chips is a better idea. Only needed to bake each batch for 55 minutes at 350 degrees, certainly not 60-70 minutes as recipe states. Will make again and add walnuts on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great easy recipe for using up all the zucchini that I have. Kids love it too! I might try adding some nutmeg for a slightly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I love this recipe. I already made 2 chocolate breads and came back to make more. It is very chocolatey and moist. I did do what someone else said to do and that's do 1/2 veg oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States