Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Would not change a thing!!! Just the way my sister-in-law used to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fit4life

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family and I like zucchini bread, but this recipe takes like to love. This is a way to get kids to love it too. And college kids who have never liked it or never tried it, beg for more. Hands down the best. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious! Sticking is a problem but Pam for baking works great. I also put the chips on top of the batter and then gently swirl them in before baking. This seems to work the best. I Cannot keep the bread around when I bake it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. I get lots of compliments but I have made some changes to make it more diabetic and low fat conscious. I added 3/4 cups of lite sour cream, added an extra cup of zucchini, I substitute the sugar with 3/4 brown sugar splenda and l/2 cup reg sugar, I added 1/2 cup of apple sauce and only put in 1/2 oil. I was also worried about how chocolatey it would be so I added 1/4 cup of cocoa. Very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very Good! Some reviewers had trouble getting the bread out of the pan. When you take the pans out of the oven, place them on their side for about 5 minutes until the bread pulls away from the side, and then flip the pans over and do the same for the other side. I cut the sugar back to about 1 1/3 cups and it was still good, I replaced all the oil with applesauce (for a more healthy alternative). I added the chocolate chips to the flour mixture (stir around) and then mixed all that into the liquid, and I did not have any trouble with the chips sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This bread tasted good, but the bottom stuck to bottom of the pan, even after greasing generously. If I was planning to serve it to guests I would have been very peeved. As well, I used defrosted grated zucchini and it was still a little cold when I added it to the chocolate and eggs and the melted chocolate solidified- I think cocoa powder would have worked better to give it a more consistent chocolate taste and colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best I have ever had! Did use close to 3 cups zuchini, 1/3 c greek yogurt, 1/3 cup cocoa, and replaced oil with light mayo. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
A definite favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made mine into 12 muffins and a small loaf. I baked them 25 minutes. I also like to use mini chocolate chips. I used 1/2 c of applesauce/1/2 c of oil instead of all oil. I also used 3/4 c of cocoa blended into the oil instead of chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good , Couple of changes,used half applesauce and half oil. I had no choc chips, so I used 2 teaspoon cocoa. It was done in about 45 min. used 4 small bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States