Chocolate Zucchini Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made mine into 12 muffins and a small loaf. I baked them 25 minutes. I also like to use mini chocolate chips. I used 1/2 c of applesauce/1/2 c of oil instead of all oil. I also used 3/4 c of cocoa blended into the oil instead of chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good , Couple of changes,used half applesauce and half oil. I had no choc chips, so I used 2 teaspoon cocoa. It was done in about 45 min. used 4 small bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I tried this as written and I am very glad I did because it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow! The zucchini really does disappear completely in this. There is NO discernable texture from it, and we could only see a little green from the peel. Since others said their bread stuck, I used Baker's Joy, a spray with flour in it meant to help cakes release easily. I made muffins out of it (in my pans that are NOT non-stick anymore), and they fell right out when I tipped the pans over. That is definitely the way to go! Like others, I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (which was perfect) and substituted 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce for 1/2 c. of the oil. I used 6 T. cocoa for the 2 squares of chocolate, because that's what I had. If I had made them as the recipe was written, they would have been moister and even more wonderful (but more fattening, too). The recipe made 24 cupcakes, which I baked at 375 for 14-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
added 1 cup sour cream and 3T cocoa powder as reviews suggested. Moist wonderful flavor - making more today - this is a keeper (choc chips on top of loaves before cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe. I added more zucchini, closer to 3 cups. Added some powdered cocoa for extra chocolate (about 2tbsp), and added about 1/2 c plain Greek yogurt. Also doubled chocolate chips. Super moist. Did 1/2 as muffins (good for school lunches) and other 1/2 in loaf pan. Muffins took 20 min on convect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
What everyone else said! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this!! I changed a few things though. I used namaste brown rice flour instead of white flour, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and stevia instead of sugar. For a healthier version. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was yummy!! I did add 1 cup of sour cream. I also used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup homemade peach apple sauce (recipe found on allrecipes.com) instead of the 1 cup oil it asks for; the apple sauce has a lot of cinnamon in it so I didn't add it to the dry ingredients. I also added 1TBL of cocoa powder. I just sprayed my pans with Pam. I think it will be easier to get out of the pan if I dust it with powder sugar after I oil the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow is this good! I was so excited when this was emailed to me I made it right away after reading the reviews. They were right, this is super moist, delicious and tastes like eating chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States