Chocolate Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Loved it! Did try a healthier version with whole wheat flour, coconut oil for butter and cinnamon applesauce for oil and cut back sugar to one cup. Yummy! Think will try almond flour next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
The reason I am giving this four stars instead of five is because it came out a little dry. I had to keep extending the time because the center took longer to bake, thus making the outside dry. I will try this recipe again and use a pan larger than 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
used/ oil and apple sauce added more zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good crumb, not very sweet, but with a good frosting just the right amount. I took it to a church function and it was gone in 10 minutes. No one knew it had zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
No, this is definitely not a cookie, or even a bar. It's a cake. It's a very good cake, but it IS a cake. I didn't frost this, but served it with whipped cream. We enjoyed this for dessert and breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I served it as a cake and even had my husband, who is a picky eater, ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Try adding 1 tsp. cinnamon and about 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips and make this into muffins - takes a bit longer to bake than a reuglar muffin as it is fairly dense but - remarkably good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is more a cake than a "bar," but it is delicious none the less! I topped it with Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting and it did not last a day. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a great and simple recipe. The whole family loved it. I made them as muffins and cooked them for about 25-30 minutes. I substituted applesauce for the vegetable oil. And I did not frost these. It was unnecessary. There were perfectly sweet and moist. Being the chocoholic I am, I was worried about not having enough chocolate flavor, but I only had 4 T. of cocoa left, so that's all it got. The chocolate was not an overwhelming flavor, but it was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
it was awesome but instead of the choclate iceing i did cream cheese frosting on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States