Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
These were VERY good and easy to make! I'd make again. These were a little hard to cut, so ask a strong person to cut & use a sharp knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These are so tasty. The recipe is really easy, super-simple to whip up in a hurry. They are a little on the sweet side, so if you don't like really sweet desserts then they aren't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I am a big texture person. This treat satisfies the chewy, crunchy, soft, smooth, and rough all in one. This was so good and I will make it again and again. I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
These were very easy to make. I brought them to a chocolate buffet, and everyone loved them. I boiled the mixture for a solid 1 min 15 seconds, and then instead of dropping the batter into cookies, I pressed them into a 9x13 pan. After they cooled, I cut them into squares. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I made these with white chocolate chips b/c that's what I had in the pantry, and they were yummy. I used the conventional method and found that my bottom layers did not stick together so well, but the taste was really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This is an easy recipe and one of my kids' favorites. Easy bar to make at Christmas time and for cookie exchanges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
this recipe was ok i would change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
We didn't care for these at all. The rice krispie layer reminded me of those old-fashioned chocolate no-bake cookies except made with RK instead of oats. Overall not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Neratko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was a great recipe, and very quick to make. I couldn't fit a 13x9 inch pan in my microwave, so I had to do that part in the oven, but otherwise it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
These are very yummy. Chewy crispie chocolate. I really liked the crunch of the crackers, but I was annoyed by their crumbling. I thought I'd try a graham cracker crust next time, although the crunch is a nice contrast to the chew! I used about 3 cups mini marshmallows to get a single layer covering the crackers. I put it in a 350F oven for 2-3 minutes, until the marshmallows were puffy. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States