Chocolate Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Love it. May try making a regular graham cracker crumb crust next time. The crackers didn't hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I couldn't try these personally (peanut allergy) but I brought them to a BBQ and they were a huge hit! In fact I have been asked to make them anytime I go over to my friend's house. It's amazing how a simple recipe can be this popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I loved these! I used the oven method and I added 1 more cup of cereal than called for. Delicious and fun to make with the kids. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Love this recipe----fast, easy and delicious! Made them for Christmas gifts this year and these recieved better reviews than the macaroons I slaved over; will definitely make again. For the 2nd batch I made I had run out of peanut butter & chocolate chips so I used 1/2 c of PB chips and only used 1 c of chocolate chips and 1 c of PB chips for the filling--still turned out great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We had these at a family reunion and my kids fell in love! I didn't get the recipe but was happy to find it on here. I find them very sweet and I'm not much of a fan of marshmellow. I will make them again because everyone else loves them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
We love this recipe - it is always a hit with both adults and kids. I made a dunkin hines brownie bottom and followed the rest of the recipe - my chocolate-pb-rice krispie topping was a bit high - i also drizzled white chocolate chips melt with corn syrup over the rice krispie layer, and then drizzled chocolate chips melted with corn syrup over the white chocolate chip layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very simple, fast and good! A hit with kids and adults. I'd add more marshmallows next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good! I will use a bit less butter next time. Other than that, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Made this tonite. Sprayed the bowl, rubber spatula and the pastry cutter that i used as a knife with Pam. Made clean up easier. 3 cups of the cereal didn't seem like enough, so I added at least 1-2 cups more which "used up" more of the chocolate. I also decreased the amount of corn syrup to 1/2 cup and used cinnamon graham crackers. It was still a sweet treat but not overly sickening with the modifications. Will make again. Update: I made for fathers day but ran out of graham crackers and used lady fingers instead. Still worked but the graham crackers give it a firmer bite. Will stick to graham crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Love it! Love it! Love it! So do my kids, husband, nephews and grandparents. It's great for kids of all ages. I can't wait for a big family event to make these. Easy, simple, fast. Just make sure you DO have time to chill them at least an hour...so they cut much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States