Chocolate Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My GOSH! YUM. sooo delicious. An easy and simple recipe. I found it easier after about the 4th wonton, to chop the remaining strawberries and toss over the chocolate chips. What a versatile recipe for sure. Reese's Butter Chips and chopped strawberries is the BOMB!! Will totally make again and again. Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I liked these more than my family - but maybe just because I love chocolate so much...... I have to admit I didn't think they were fabulous, but I liked them..... My family did not care for these *at all*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These are good. I made it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used with nutella instead of the chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I thought these were ok, but my kids went bonkers for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Didn't have strawberries, so I just used the chocolate. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fabtastic, simple, love them. We decided the next time to use mini chips because it might make wrapping these easier. Also want to try with apple & cinnamon or just apple pie filling would probably work ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made these for a Chinese New Year party a friend was hosting. One of the guests (who didn't know I had made them) came up to me outside and said, "Did you try those things with the chocolate and strawberries? They're amazing!" Best party food compliment ever. Easy to make and my kids enjoyed helping. Be careful not to get the oil too hot which will overbrown your wontons. Acheiving 350 degrees for your oil takes a setting of about 4.0 (medium-low) on my 1.0-9.0 burner. A candy thermometer is helpful if you don't have a "fry-daddy", etc. The flavor is best if they're just lightly browned. The prep time may be under-estimated here, also. Like other reviewers, I prefer the semi-sweet chocolate chips. And do serve warm, when the middle is still gooey! Thanks, Ricci, for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I loved how super easy this was to make! Even more, I loved how tasty these turned out! I wasn’t very confident about my wanton-wrapping skills and afraid that the melted chocolate would spill while being fried. What I did was wrap it spring roll style... and they were great! I used milk chocolate chips and fresh peaches, rolled them into the wanton wrappers and fried them as instructed. My mini chocolate spring rolls were polished off in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very good. made them with strawberries and bittersweet chips. would love to try them with bananas and even the nutella. didn't have any powdered sugar and so used a cinnamon/sugar mixture, which was yummy. will try the spraying and baking method next time for a lighter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States