Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Moist and yummy! Everyone at the family reunioned loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delish! Very moist. I lessen the sugar & added more chocolate chips. Yum......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was my most favorite recipe all summer. I had a wonderful batch of zucchini this year and made this over and over. It went to every summer party and was eaten very quickly. The kids loved it at camping. It was such a rich treat for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Moist and delicious. i wanted more of the marbled look so i poured lil by lil, alternating betweeen the two. End results, beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very tasty. The wave effect didn't work very well for me though and I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I substituted the shortening for applesauce and love this healthier and delicious sweet bread. Gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is pretty good. I wish the chocolate part was a little sweeter.....I don't know, it just needed something. Don't get me wrong though, the family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Pretty good. Co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Used butter instead of shortening b/c I had it on hand, added coconut as per another reviewer and instead of pumpkin spice added cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg & ginger. It baked 1hour and 15min in my oven but is so moist and delicious that I will make again forsure! If someone isn't a fan of zucchini they would never be able to tell that this bread has it in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Would definitely make again. Used butter instead of shortening, added 1/3 cup wheat germ. About 1/4 cup more zucchini too, packed down. Looks soo strange when its mixed up b4 U add the dry ingredients. Turned out just fine and cooked in 1hr. GREAT with chocolate nutella spread on it! Didnt have any choc chips to add tho.. so the thinly spread nutella adds YUM! SOO pretty! TIP: Dump out half of the batter into the pan and use the same bowl to mix in the cocoa! Save yourself a dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States