Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this bread as stated and it turned out so moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lisa. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added coconut to the non-chocolate batter and tossed in some flaked coconut. The flavors went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Really flavorful and soft! I added about 1/4- 1/3 cup extra zucchini. Also, I didn't have mini chocolate chips so I processed normal sized ones in my food processor. Worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Too sweet. Needs less sugar next time. Mine also baked fir 45 to50. An hour would've burned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristine Steen
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Just wonderful bread... I added orange extract instead of vanilla and I added chocolate chips to the white batter. Otherwrise I stayed true to the recipe and it was moist and delicious, Thank You for the Yummy share !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Hands down the BEST FREAKING Zucchini Bread EVER! The only change I made was replacing the 1/3 cup of shortening with a 1/3 cup of apple sauce. Oh, I added white chocolate chips to the chocolate layer :O) Drop everything and bake this bread now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I'm always looking for new zucchini recipes! I liked this one because it's a little different with the chocolate marble effect. Only made a few small changes: butter instead of shortening, no nuts, reduced sugar to 1 c., 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice & substituted some whole wheat flour for the 2/3cup of all purpose. Mine was done in 50min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WOW! We call it "Zed Bread" and it has become a staple in our home. My nine year old requests it all the time. Pretty impressive from a kid who says that zucchini makes him gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I didn't use quite as much chocolate chips and I subsituted pecans because I didn't have walnuts. I thought it was very moist. Next time I might add both nuts just because I like more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
A very delicious sweet treat! I found the chocolate batter to be difficult to spread evenly because it was so thick but the flavor after baked was very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States