Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious! This recipe works just fine if you use regular size chocolate chips instead of minis, as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is the best Zucchini Bread recipe I have ever made...and I've made some really delicious breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I’ve tried many zucchini bread recipes and this is in the top 5. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
AMAZING!! We doubled the recipe, used coconut oil for the shortening and added 1 more cup of zucchini (not green or too much zucchini taste at all). Our breads were perfect and taste like a chocolate chip cookie mixed with zucchini bread! Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I substituted chopped almonds for the chocolate chips because I didn't have any of the latter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was made more layers of batter before swirling. What an awesome presentation it made on the platters for my customers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was an instant hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful bread and a different way to use up zucchini. I made one change to cut back on calories, and that was to use 1/3 c. cinnamon applesauce + 1 tbsp veg oil in place of shortening. I really didnt miss the shortening at all. This will be going into my regular zucchini bread rotation along with my moms recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was the best Chocolate Zucchini bread Ive had, moist and flavorful! I doubled everything in the recipe except I held back 1/3 cup sugar and didnt double the cocoa or add walnuts as we have a nut allergy in the home. Awesome and does store well in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Doesn't need shortening - replace w/ applesauce, you won't notice the difference. I followed the recipe for all other ingredients and only thing i would change is maybe reduce sugar by 1/3 cup and replace w/ 1/3 cup shredded coconut. Comes out very sweet and moist, a delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States