Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This is an awesome bread. Very moist and the two tone layer presentation adds a fun twist on a quick bread. My kids & family love it and always want more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I made this all-chocolate instead of layered by doubling the cocoa powder. Also, I used grated apple instead of zucchini - it turned out great, and I think you could substitute just about any fruit or vegetable, such as pear, carrot, or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This zucchini bread recipe is yummy and a keeper. Although, next time i think i will use 2T. cocoa powder instead of 3T. because it is very chocolatey with the addition of chocolate chips. I made one loaf of this recipe last night in addition to two loaves of my own recipe. Everyone absolutely loved every last bit of them. For a variation, try adding 1/2 c. shredded coconut plus 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the batter and you will be in for a delicious suprise. I do this with my other recipes sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKWAHINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This is a keeper - not oily like traditional recipes. And the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This recipe was great. One of the best we've tried. We ate it right out of the oven. I drizzled a little confectioners glaze over the top - GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I just found your recipe 3 days ago and made 3 loaves. It is wonderful! Real moist and chocolatey.This recipe is a keeper, as I have lots of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACTUSJAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
The first loaf I made was gone in less than 24 hours - very yummy! It took 1 hour 10 minutes in my oven. Do the toothpick test like in the recipe, to be sure it's done. A very moist and delicious bread - almost like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was great! I tried it without swirling the two batters, but I think it would be really neat that way. The chocolate chips made it even more wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Very good flavor, good way to get rid of extra zucchini from your garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I have baked this bread a few times and everyone loves it! It's a great way to use the zucchini from the garden for a breakfast or dessert treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States