Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by CHIRSTEN924
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
very yummy went really quick! People were surprised when I told them it was Zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I've made this several times now and it's always nice and moist. I prefer to put the chocolate chips in the white side. Since I never seem to have pumpkin pie spice, I use cinnamon or nutmeg. Once I tried doubling the recipe. It turned out, but doubling the sugar was a bad idea - it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Easy, great recipe. I substituted sweetened applesauce equivalent and decreased the sugar to 1 cup. Bakes very nicely, moist and fun for the kids to spot the "wave".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very good recipe! Instead of making the wave, I made it marbled. Alternate droping the plain batter and the chocolate batter by the tablespoon full into the loaf pan. This makes a beautiful marbled effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I must have done something strange...it just didnt taste right, pretty bad actully. The Zucchini might have been old or i may have cooked it to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I for one loved the "wave" part of the recipe and didn't feel it was too much extra work. I layered the two different batters diagonally from one corner to the other and rotating corners with each flavor. After slicing, I truly saw a "wave" throughout the bread. My family loved the bread and the pumpkin pie spice was a really nice compliment to the chocolate. I will definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe. My son's on chemo & its a struggle to find foods that he will eat. He's had 3 pieces today alone! Made a few minor changes: used cinnamon instead of pumpkin, replaced 2/3 white sugar w/ brown, replaced tsp. vanilla w/ 2 tsp. brandy & used lowfat milk instead of water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was great! I thought it was very simple to prepare. My husband loved it! I followed recipe except did not add nuts(don't like them). It's a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Excellent - the most moist and flavorful zucchini bread I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
We liked this bread since it works as a snack bread or even dessert. I'm with the other reviewers, the chocolate wave effort wasn't worth the trouble. Next time I'll lump it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States