Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Very good recipe! Instead of making the wave, I made it marbled. Alternate droping the plain batter and the chocolate batter by the tablespoon full into the loaf pan. This makes a beautiful marbled effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I must have done something strange...it just didnt taste right, pretty bad actully. The Zucchini might have been old or i may have cooked it to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I for one loved the "wave" part of the recipe and didn't feel it was too much extra work. I layered the two different batters diagonally from one corner to the other and rotating corners with each flavor. After slicing, I truly saw a "wave" throughout the bread. My family loved the bread and the pumpkin pie spice was a really nice compliment to the chocolate. I will definately make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe. My son's on chemo & its a struggle to find foods that he will eat. He's had 3 pieces today alone! Made a few minor changes: used cinnamon instead of pumpkin, replaced 2/3 white sugar w/ brown, replaced tsp. vanilla w/ 2 tsp. brandy & used lowfat milk instead of water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was great! I thought it was very simple to prepare. My husband loved it! I followed recipe except did not add nuts(don't like them). It's a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Excellent - the most moist and flavorful zucchini bread I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
We liked this bread since it works as a snack bread or even dessert. I'm with the other reviewers, the chocolate wave effort wasn't worth the trouble. Next time I'll lump it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I thought this was a great zucchini recipe, but I did make a few adjustments. I couldn't find our loaf pan so I used a square 8 x 8 in pan and cooked it for only 1/2 an hour. Also, I used 1/2 the sugar it said to use and the rest I substituted with splenda. It came out moist and full of flavor. I might recomend using more chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Love this recipe! I just emailed to the few people who I shared it with. I also added a bit more baking powder and soda. I also saved a step and put bottom half of the batter into the pans, and then added the cocoa and chocolate chips. This saved washing another mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is a very good bread with an interesting look. We are trying to cut down on fat, so I used the equivalent amount of applesauce in place of the shortening and it turned out beautifully. I didn't feel as guilty about the chocolate chips then! I love the layered look. I also sifted the cocoa powder in to the batter to avoid clumps. This will be a repeat recipe in our house. Love this recipe and have shared it with family and friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States