Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is nice. I followed the recipe. I put the chocolate chips in the white batter and swirled the two batters together alittle with a knife. A very nice presentation when sliced. Update: This time it really stuck to the pan! I didn't swirl it either as before, just topped the white with the chocolate. It's so good and moist. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Wonderful! A hit with everyone! The contrasting colors make for an interesting bread. I left out the walnuts and used large chocolate chips. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Was REALLY good! Eventhough I added a bit more salt on accident and no one even knew because of the choc. The fact that you can have a vegt. and choc. is a great thing when it comes to a dessert! I layered the two doughs and than just drew a butter knife through, back and forth 3x and the swirl efect I got was quick and easy and looked great when cut and served on a platter. Thanks! Would recommend this one for kids! Just don't tell them what's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent. A very pretty cake. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
kids really liked this...I thought it was just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
awesome! disappeared as soon as I put it on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
A new favorite!! So moist. The chocolate layer is very rich and chocolatey and the zucchini layer is nice and spicy. I love how moist it is without tasting like oil, like some zucchini breads do. I forgot to swirl it but the 2 layers looks pretty too. This is going into the family favorite folder right now! Oh, for 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice use: 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/8 tsp allspice and 1/8 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHIRSTEN924
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
very yummy went really quick! People were surprised when I told them it was Zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I've made this several times now and it's always nice and moist. I prefer to put the chocolate chips in the white side. Since I never seem to have pumpkin pie spice, I use cinnamon or nutmeg. Once I tried doubling the recipe. It turned out, but doubling the sugar was a bad idea - it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Easy, great recipe. I substituted sweetened applesauce equivalent and decreased the sugar to 1 cup. Bakes very nicely, moist and fun for the kids to spot the "wave".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States