Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really yummy bread, but mine stuck to the bottom of the pan. I used nonstick spray. Maybe next time I'll put parchment in the bottom or try the PAM-With-Flour stuff. Otherwise an excellent zucchini bread and one I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I thought this recipe was outstanding. I altered it to make it gluten free by changing the wheat flour to brown and white rice four and adding xantham gum. Everything esle was the same, and I made muffins. It is the most flavorful and moist zucchini bread I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angeline Adams Krill
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This bread was amazing! Non veggie lovers will be surprised to find that you have snuck a veggie into their diet. I stuck to the recipe exactly but next time I may just mix it all and just make it chocolate zucchini bread. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for the nuts. It turned out very moist and tasty. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I think next time I would want more of a chocolaty taste and would make the whole thing chocolate. Very easy recipe though, and a great way to use up summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is good. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon. I only used a small handful of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow! This was fantastic! I made a double batch, had a little batter left over and made six muffins....I barely let the muffins cool before I had to try one, they smelled soooo good! And the flavor didn't disappoint! This recipe is delicious! I did make a couple of changes for healthiness points: used applesauce instead of shortening, 100% white whole wheat flour (from trader joes), dark chocolate chocolate chips, and an extra cup of zucchini. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My family loved this...so good will definetly make again. Will probably make the whole thing chocolate though. Just love that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is a delicous bread and you can expect compliments and requests for the recipe! I've made it with and without nuts - yummy both ways. It keeps moist for days and freezes well too! One more way to get the little people to eat zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
AMAZING! So moist and delicious. I've made this a couple of times, most recently for my students at school and they all loved it. The only thing I changed was to leave out the walnuts as we have a nut-free policy at our school due to allergies. Definitely a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My PICKY daughter gobbled this up! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still terrific. Moist, sweet and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States