Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
a little too moist. next time I will leave out the water and the pumpkin pie spice which didn't go well with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious! I love zucchini bread but was unsure about the addition of the cocoa but I'm glad I tried it it was to die for and my very picky 9 year old loved it! Will definitely be making it again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcpmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe, a nice twist.Not your typical high amount of oil / fat recipe! Made this last summer during zucchini season, and will make it again soon. Don't hesitate to try this one, You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good. Pressed out as much water from the zucchini as I could, and it was quite a bit. Not sure I would have needed to do this plus add the additional water the recipe called for. So-so on the pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very, very good..... I added about 1/2 cup of coconut to the batter before dividing it..... I like that flavor... Make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Love this recipe. The flavor combination is awesome. The only change that I make is reducing the butter and using applesauce instead (probably 1/4 cup each). I bake these in mini-loaf pans so they are done quicker and bake more evenly. I love when I have a bunch of leftover zucchini because there are so many different kinds of breads to make with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent! Moist, not too sweet. Would be even better w/ chocolate chips. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've only ever made muffins from this recipe, but I'm sure the bread is just as good. An even better twist was to make the whole recipe in chocolate (don't split the batter & double the amount of chocolate, etc.) - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Moist and yummy! Everyone at the family reunioned loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delish! Very moist. I lessen the sugar & added more chocolate chips. Yum......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States