Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Too sweet. Needs less sugar next time. Mine also baked fir 45 to50. An hour would've burned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristine Steen
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Just wonderful bread... I added orange extract instead of vanilla and I added chocolate chips to the white batter. Otherwrise I stayed true to the recipe and it was moist and delicious, Thank You for the Yummy share !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Hands down the BEST FREAKING Zucchini Bread EVER! The only change I made was replacing the 1/3 cup of shortening with a 1/3 cup of apple sauce. Oh, I added white chocolate chips to the chocolate layer :O) Drop everything and bake this bread now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I'm always looking for new zucchini recipes! I liked this one because it's a little different with the chocolate marble effect. Only made a few small changes: butter instead of shortening, no nuts, reduced sugar to 1 c., 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice & substituted some whole wheat flour for the 2/3cup of all purpose. Mine was done in 50min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WOW! We call it "Zed Bread" and it has become a staple in our home. My nine year old requests it all the time. Pretty impressive from a kid who says that zucchini makes him gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I didn't use quite as much chocolate chips and I subsituted pecans because I didn't have walnuts. I thought it was very moist. Next time I might add both nuts just because I like more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
A very delicious sweet treat! I found the chocolate batter to be difficult to spread evenly because it was so thick but the flavor after baked was very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it - love it - love it! My son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I can't help myself to change recipes a bit. I always try to make them a little healthier - I never have everything on hand. I made a double batch and did 50/50 whole wheat and whole wheat white flour. I used canola oil instead of the shortening and decreased the oil by about 25%. Only had about 1/2 cp. white sugar, so I topped off with lt. brown sugar and decreased by 25%. I used allspice and a walnut, almond, peacan blend. My breads were crisp on the outside - moist on the inside at 54 minutes. Absolutely delicious. I marbled them in 2 different ways, but I think layers were the way to go. The chocolate dominates the bread with it marbled. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I followed one reviewer's advice and left out a small portion of the sugar. I won't do that again. I would consider doing as another reviewer said and just adding the cocoa to the entire batch. The amount of cocoa mentioned is plenty, almost too much for just one half of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States