Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe. My son's on chemo & its a struggle to find foods that he will eat. He's had 3 pieces today alone! Made a few minor changes: used cinnamon instead of pumpkin, replaced 2/3 white sugar w/ brown, replaced tsp. vanilla w/ 2 tsp. brandy & used lowfat milk instead of water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was great! I thought it was very simple to prepare. My husband loved it! I followed recipe except did not add nuts(don't like them). It's a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Excellent - the most moist and flavorful zucchini bread I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
We liked this bread since it works as a snack bread or even dessert. I'm with the other reviewers, the chocolate wave effort wasn't worth the trouble. Next time I'll lump it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I thought this was a great zucchini recipe, but I did make a few adjustments. I couldn't find our loaf pan so I used a square 8 x 8 in pan and cooked it for only 1/2 an hour. Also, I used 1/2 the sugar it said to use and the rest I substituted with splenda. It came out moist and full of flavor. I might recomend using more chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Love this recipe! I just emailed to the few people who I shared it with. I also added a bit more baking powder and soda. I also saved a step and put bottom half of the batter into the pans, and then added the cocoa and chocolate chips. This saved washing another mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is a very good bread with an interesting look. We are trying to cut down on fat, so I used the equivalent amount of applesauce in place of the shortening and it turned out beautifully. I didn't feel as guilty about the chocolate chips then! I love the layered look. I also sifted the cocoa powder in to the batter to avoid clumps. This will be a repeat recipe in our house. Love this recipe and have shared it with family and friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Deee-licious. I only used 1 cup sugar and it was plenty sweet. I don't have pumpkin pie spice, so used cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, and ginger instead. I am ready to make this again tomorrow when the first one is gone! I will use more zucchini (therefore reduce water) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This bread was so very dense, fudgy and sweet that I almost can't call it bread. But I will call it yummy!! Very very good recipe. My kids and husband ate this bread and had no clue they were eating zucchini. I shared it with some family and friends and all raved about it. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This bread is so moist and tasty! Both my husband and I love it. It's something that you can eat for breakfast or for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States