Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made SIX loaves of this. I made the recipe AS is with only two slight changes...I added about a half cup more of zucchinni because I didnt want to waste it and I addes some brown sugar. This recipe is fabulous! It "Waved" perfectly. I gave away loaves to family and friends and ALL of them said they loved it and asked for more!! I froze some as well and used it a few weeks later and it was just as good...I am making another batch this weekend. DELIGHTFUL recipe...You would be hard pressed to even know there was a vegetable in this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I would almost give this a 5 but it was my first time making zucchini bread so I have to leave the field open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Thought this was just OK - however, it received rave reviews from my brother's family. I'll give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We loved this! A good way to get extra veggies in my family! My husband said yuck when I told him I had made chocolate zucchini bread but I made him try it and he loved it. He told me to put extra slices in his lunch for the next day so he could let some other people try it! Too funny! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I love Zucchini bread and I love chocolate, but I didn't think the two complimented each other very well. I'm always trying new recipes but no one in my family cared for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've been making this for years and everyone LOVES it. I always double the recipe when I have enough zucchini, as it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
very moist and good! I used whole wheat flour to make it healthier. Also, I substituted nutmeg for pumpkin spice and margarine for shortening because that's what I had on hand! it still turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really yummy bread, but mine stuck to the bottom of the pan. I used nonstick spray. Maybe next time I'll put parchment in the bottom or try the PAM-With-Flour stuff. Otherwise an excellent zucchini bread and one I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I thought this recipe was outstanding. I altered it to make it gluten free by changing the wheat flour to brown and white rice four and adding xantham gum. Everything esle was the same, and I made muffins. It is the most flavorful and moist zucchini bread I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by photoang23
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This bread was amazing! Non veggie lovers will be surprised to find that you have snuck a veggie into their diet. I stuck to the recipe exactly but next time I may just mix it all and just make it chocolate zucchini bread. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photoang23

Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States