Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really, really good! I leave out the nuts because of allergies, but it's still great. I do line the bottom of the loaf pan with waxed paper because I had a problem getting it out of the pan intact the first time I made it. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I've made this twice and it was devoured each time by kids -- they have no idea they're eating zucchini! I made it a little healthier by using egg substitute and Promise (butter substitute) for the shortening. I did not add the walnuts for allergy reasons. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I baked these into 5 small/mini bundt cakes. The flavor was pretty good, but nothing outstanding for a zuccchini bread. I tried to layer the cake like is said, but found the chocolate layer ended up being heavier and started to sink down into the original batter. I have had better chocolate zucchini recipes before, but this one is alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious! I ended up using more zucchini than the recipe called for but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love this recipe I have been making it for almost 10 years now and it is still our favorite! moist chocolaty deliciousness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEPATCHOULI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good. Perfect amount of moisture for us. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
the flavors were great, but it was a little tooooo moist for myself and company... i may try it again, but will squeeze out the moisture from the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
a little too moist. next time I will leave out the water and the pumpkin pie spice which didn't go well with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious! I love zucchini bread but was unsure about the addition of the cocoa but I'm glad I tried it it was to die for and my very picky 9 year old loved it! Will definitely be making it again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcpmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe, a nice twist.Not your typical high amount of oil / fat recipe! Made this last summer during zucchini season, and will make it again soon. Don't hesitate to try this one, You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States