Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was the best Chocolate Zucchini bread Ive had, moist and flavorful! I doubled everything in the recipe except I held back 1/3 cup sugar and didnt double the cocoa or add walnuts as we have a nut allergy in the home. Awesome and does store well in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Doesn't need shortening - replace w/ applesauce, you won't notice the difference. I followed the recipe for all other ingredients and only thing i would change is maybe reduce sugar by 1/3 cup and replace w/ 1/3 cup shredded coconut. Comes out very sweet and moist, a delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this bread as stated and it turned out so moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lisa. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added coconut to the non-chocolate batter and tossed in some flaked coconut. The flavors went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Really flavorful and soft! I added about 1/4- 1/3 cup extra zucchini. Also, I didn't have mini chocolate chips so I processed normal sized ones in my food processor. Worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Too sweet. Needs less sugar next time. Mine also baked fir 45 to50. An hour would've burned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snappy cooker
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Just wonderful bread... I added orange extract instead of vanilla and I added chocolate chips to the white batter. Otherwrise I stayed true to the recipe and it was moist and delicious, Thank You for the Yummy share !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Hands down the BEST FREAKING Zucchini Bread EVER! The only change I made was replacing the 1/3 cup of shortening with a 1/3 cup of apple sauce. Oh, I added white chocolate chips to the chocolate layer :O) Drop everything and bake this bread now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I'm always looking for new zucchini recipes! I liked this one because it's a little different with the chocolate marble effect. Only made a few small changes: butter instead of shortening, no nuts, reduced sugar to 1 c., 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice & substituted some whole wheat flour for the 2/3cup of all purpose. Mine was done in 50min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WOW! We call it "Zed Bread" and it has become a staple in our home. My nine year old requests it all the time. Pretty impressive from a kid who says that zucchini makes him gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States