Chocolate Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very simple, turned out great. I taught a girlfriend how to make fudge the old fashioned way.Then I showed her how to make this recipe and she couldn't believe how easy making fudge could be. My husband couldn't even tell the difference between old fashioned fudge to this one. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgcyfrms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My fudge didn't set up, it stayed creamy despite chilling all day. It still turned out ok though, I turned the failed fudge into yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
GOOD JOB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good fudge,creamy and very sweet.but I would have liked it to be less soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I tried this recipe following the directions to the letter and measuring ingredients exactly . It failed to set up. I was disappointed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I had never made "real" fudge before. This was excellent! I followed the directions closely but also read through the handy hints from other users (big pan, candy thermometer, correct amount of milk, varying mix of chocolates, etc...). The only other change I made was to the nuts. Instead of walnuts, I used toffee bits stirred into one batch and crushed candy canes on top of the second batch. Both were amazing! Today I'm going to try it with dark chocolate and the candy canes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This fudge never set up, a fate that apparently befell another reviewer. After an hour of beating, all I had was a bowl of room-temperature, chocolate sludge. I guess I'll have to turn it into brownies tomorrow. The recipe was followed to the letter, something I feel you have to do with any confection involving boiling sugar. I suspect the problem is that I never got the sugar-milk-marshmallow mixture up to a temperature high enough to insure that it would set up later after beating. It would help if Leema would provide a temperature to which the boiling mass should be brought. Providing such a bench mark might be so much clearer than instructions to stir and boil, then reduce heat to low and stir some more for 6 minutes. Just what temperature is "low" anyway. I suspect Leema's low is probably higher than the low on my range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was delicious! FYI 10 large marshmallows equals approx. 130 mini marshmallows. I didn't change the recipe a bit and it was super easy and very tasty! I also lined my 8x8 dish with foil, super easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Came out too soft. I looked at some of the other reviews before making this and knew to check the amount of evap. milk but it still was too soft. I'm not sure if I did something wrong but I followed it exactly and was disappointed as it did not firm up. I will keep looking at the reviews to see if others had the same problem. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States