Chocolate Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
The best!!!!! very easy no mess and tastes great!! i love this recipe..thank you so much for posting this...i served this at a party and it was a huge hit! i gave the recipe to about 10 people..i have never had any luck with fudge before i tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Good recipe. My husband did not want to share this with others, he said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nay nay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a great recipe, and I've only made fudge maybe twice. I took someone's advice and let the cut up marshmallows melt before I started the timer for boiling. I wanted to mail the fudge, so I added twice the amount of choc chips, as the first batch was creamy and delicious but I was afraid if it sat in the sun during transport to Mississippi, it might be too soft. The extra chips made it quite firm but it was still nice and creamy. If you make it with extra chips, it won't take as much beating. I noticed it was getting ready to pour in the pan at about 3-3 1/2 mins. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This is wonderful! I made it last night for Christmas gifts. It is delicious and it is firm but not dry. Cuts cleanly and into perfect squares. Very cute gift idea in metal tins. Little mess, and VERY simple! I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have never had success with fudge until trying this recipe. It turned out so creamy and, well just perfect. I got rave reviews by everyone that has tried a piece. I would suggest using a candy thermometer just to eliminate any doubt on when it is ready to take off the stove. I did a slight varation on it - First of all I doubled the recipe and left out the walnuts. I also used 1/3 milk chocolate chips and 2/3 semi-sweet (my personal preference). After I poured it into two pans I topped one pan with crushed candy canes and the other with walnut halves. Both versions went over really well but people seemed to really like the one with the candy cane on top. Very festive looking too. The only suggestion I have is to give a approximate time needed to beat the mixture. I wasn't totally sure if the gloss was gone but I had been beating for about five minutes (in a KitchenAid mixer) and was afraid of over doing it. It would have been nice to have a general guideline. Thank you for this recipe. I'm already planning on making it again tomorrow to give away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAJP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
So yummy! We ate way too much of this! Use a bigger saucepan than you think you'll need, because it just about doubles in size as it cooks and you don't want any boil-over accidents. I lined my pan with foil too so I can just lift the whole thing up, peel the foil off and cut it up on a cutting board. When it says to beat until it "loses its gloss" I thought I hadn't done it long enough (it was still a little glossy), but it set up perfectly. I love the crunch walnuts add to this. ******UPDATE: Made this again 12/20/5 with orange extract instead of vanilla, kept everything else the same. It was SO GOOD! Try it this way, or use your favorite flavor. (Kept the amount of extract the same, using "real", not artificial, orange flavoring).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This fudge turned out perfect. It was well worth the bit of time it took to boil the mixture . One thing I found was; even with constant stirring on the heat, I still scorched it somewhat. You really need to be careful with that. The beating was a little exhausting ,but the fudge was so delicious, creamy consistency, and set up so beautifully. Thanks so much Amber, for submitting this great fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I've made different fudge recipes over the years, and this is a good one. One thing you have to pay attention to is the evaporated milk....ONLY 5 ounces, not the whole can. It sets up quick and you don't need the fridge. Make sure when you bring it to the boil stage bring it to 225 degrees, then the fudge always hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made this as christmas presents for friends and family and everyone just loved it. It was my first time making fudge and this recipe was very easy fool proof! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My daughter and I just made this fudge. It is good!! The only thing I did differently...was lined my pan with aluminum foil to make them come out a little easier. My daughter asked if I would put them on the table, so she could eat them all day? NOT! I recommend this recipe! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States