Chocolate Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made it and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I've never made fudge before and this turned out perfect, so easy to make. Just remember to stir constantly the whole time though as it can burn easily. Instead of buttering the pan I just lined the pan with wax paper which works great and helps minimize mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eddyen
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wery good, i tried the original recipie, as I dont like the hersheys chocolate flavor i traded it for the Norwegian 70% baking chocolate. it was easy and tastefull. Thanks, I will make this many more times:-) P.S. the second time I made it i added 16 marshmallows, success...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, Hordaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I make this every year for my mom. You can substitute any flavor chip instead of chocolate. This last time I did half chocolate & half peanut butter chips and it made an amazing chocolate peanut butter fudge! Make sure it gets hot enough and it will set up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I probably will give this 5 stars after I fix my water down fudge, that didn't set up. Thank you mommycherly for sharing to watch the evoporated milk measurements bec thats actually what went wrong. I used a can which is 12 oz when receipe only calls for 5 oz, U bet i'm gonna double it up. It has a good flavor. I used Huge milk choc candy bars too instead of the semisweet choc chip, but thats only bec thats what I have. Thanks 4 receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This fudge never set for me - I did everything the other reviewers said - measured the evaporated milk, beat for about 30mins, but it never lost its gloss. I give it two stars because is tastes reallly good even though it didnt work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I have never attempted candy making before, and after reading all the reviews (stir constantly, omit vanilla if using milk chocolate morsels, melt marshmallows first, then bring to a rolling boil, etc etc) the fudge turned out fine, and set quickly-- I was quite proud of myself! I used parchment paper instead of tin foil, and it came out beautifully. It tasted and looked just like just fudge, and although I am easy to please when it comes to chocolate, it seemed like it could have used some additional flavor or punch-- it was a little bland. We did enjoy it, however, and if I make this recipe again, I will use the semisweet morsels and maybe add the orange or raspberry extract as some of you suggested. I am giving this recipe 4 stars for ease and success of directions, but omitting one for taste-- hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was my first time making fudge...my fudge is smooth and creamy. I followed the recipe to exact. It's great. I will be using this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I followed the rei pe exactly, after reading the other reviews (very helpful thanks). Using the foil to coat the sauce pan makes clean up much easier. It did need to be refridgerated over night to set properly, but it started to set immediately. I also suggest lining the 8x8 pan with waxed paper for easier clean up, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent! As long as you follow the directions exactly it will turn out great! Note: Only use the 5oz. of the milk, and not a whole 12 oz. can and stir CONSTANTLY. I have never made fudge before and it was not hard to make, nor was it runny or gritty from the sugar. I didn't even use a candy thermometer. This only toook me about 15 minutes from pantry to fridge to prep, and let it sit for 3 hours or so in the fridge. I also used a 9x9 pan because that's all I had and it still was thick enough to enjoy! I will make this again for sure and only gave it 4 stars because 5 stars to me is fudge that I woud die for! :) Otherwise, It was chocolatey and smooth!! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States