Chocolate Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It was great! I used half the butter with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I think I changed this recipe so much that it's not the same, but I substituted sour cream for half the butter, used a tbsp of cocoa instead of melting the chocolate, used 1/2 cup of sugar (and should have used less), and ended up using 1 c flour with closer to 3/4 c milk. The result was delicious, but could have been fluffier. I served it with sliced strawberries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
way to soft of a batter. It's like making a cake in your wafflemaker and is really messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
You know those foods that aren't really good for you but they taste good? This is one of them! These aren't your grandma's waffles! These waffles were SO different I knew I had to try them. I actually used semi sweet mini chocolate chips b/c they would melt quicker. I didn't make any changes to the recipe - but please note they will NOT get crisp from the waffle iron, but once they are plated they will. This recipe has great potential if you're the type to play w/ recipes ;) A quick swap to white chocolate chips, and some fresh raspberries, or if you want 60% cacao chips and mandarin oranges - the combinations are endless :) Thanks to allrecipes for correcting the info ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made them as a special breakfast for the kids. None of them liked the chocolate and begged me to make my regular recipe. I tried one and I have to agree. They are okay but nothing really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
These are delicious, cake-like waffles. They didn't get crisp for me until they cooled off and sat for a few minutes. I substituted 6 tablespoons cocoa and 2 tablespoons oil for the two squares of chocolate since I didn't have any on hand. A great recipe for dessert waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
We have updated this recipe to include all the ingredients in the directions. Hopefully it makes sense now! - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
The sugar and butter listed as ingredients do not appear to have been needed afterall in the recipe. I was looking forward to having these this morning, but was not able to determine at what point I was to have added either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States