Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The dry mixture didnt look very chocolate-y so I added an extra tbsp. They tasted great but they came out soft and kinda floppy. My son loved them though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The waffles were very tasty. I wanted more chocolate flavor so I increased the cocoa and added some vanilla. I didn't make the sauce, but instead served it with strawberries and whipped cream. Perfect Valentine's breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Really good with strawberries on top!! Followed recipe exactly and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Yummy but I added a 1/2 cup of Cocoa and 1 tsp of vanilla! I also topped with Whipped cream and wow great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were delicious! The only thing I added was chocolate chips to make them extra chocolatey, and that did the trick. They also froze beautifully...just pop one in the toaster and tastes just as good as when I first made them. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I found this recipe when looking for something a little different for breakfast, so glad I found it, my 8 yr old loved them, we didn't use the hard sauce, instead we had Redi whip on hand and it was awesome, these are not as sweet as I thought they would be which made them all the more yummy for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I used closer to 1/2 cup cocoa powder. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was a pretty darn good recipe. We just wished it was a little crispier. It tasted great with homemade whipped cream and strawberries though Mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Yummy... Made these for my four girls, they were great!!! Didn't make the hard sauce for the topping though! I used Organic agave nectar on top of the waffles & whipped cream! They are more of a softer waffle more like pancake softness, but they that didn't matter it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan mom of 4 girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Nice fluffy waffles, good texture, not much chocolate flavor though. Made these for New Years Day breakfast! Will probably make again, but will add more cocoa and maybe some mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States