Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
i mixed the dry ingredients and used as a present with a waffle iron for my mom. she asked for 3lbs of the mix. said it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This recipe was awesome... My children all loved it. We had some with butter & syrup, and we also had some with butter and raspberry jam!! We had the leftovers for dessert. Thank you for the great recipe. Seanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Holy shamolies! These things are GOOOOOOOOD! I made them with a friend for "Girls' Day Breakfast" and ooh-ooh-ooh. We topped with the hard sauce then added fresh sliced strawberries and cool-whip on top. What a treat! An easy recipe that looks and tastes so divine! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty, my little brother loved these waffles, as well as my mom. Way to go Jenny! This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyheather06

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
My little ones were wanting waffles so decided to change things up by trying a chocolate recipe. We hit the jackpot. Followed the waffle recipe to the letter but didn't make the hard sauce. Some sliced strawberries and powdered sugar on top worked well for us. I'm thinking these would be good hot with some ice-cream for a Sunday evening treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
AWESOME!! This is a wonderful weekend treat. They were very moist. They texture is more like a pancake, not crispy on the outside. I also noticed I had to use slightly less batter on the iron than I normally would, or they overflowed. Great with strawberries and whipped cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Really, really excellent! I have no idea why this recipie isn't rated five star. It's good just the way it is. I did sift the dry ingredients and mixed the wet ingredients before I added them to the dry. They are heavier than your average waffle, but so what! My kids are gobbling them down as I type this! I can see why you begged your mom to make these when you were a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I make these all the time now. Great chocolate flavour. They are quite pancake like in texture, but my husband prefers pancakes, so everyone wins. Try it with ice cream for a really special Saturday morning breakfast the kids will flip over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Decreased the baking powder so they wouldn't get so "cakey." Also, didn't make the sauce but think I will next time. Instead I topped with a strawberry syrup and canned whipped cream. Think this would be perfect for a bruch. It has that "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I was looking for a change to my waffle recipe. I am so glad that came to this site and found this recipe. My kids and I both love this recipe. I stirred the batter as I as pouring in the butter in. I had no problems with this recipe. For a family of five you will need to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States