Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I love these ,my whole familly love them.We make them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
i mixed the dry ingredients and used as a present with a waffle iron for my mom. she asked for 3lbs of the mix. said it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This recipe was awesome... My children all loved it. We had some with butter & syrup, and we also had some with butter and raspberry jam!! We had the leftovers for dessert. Thank you for the great recipe. Seanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Holy shamolies! These things are GOOOOOOOOD! I made them with a friend for "Girls' Day Breakfast" and ooh-ooh-ooh. We topped with the hard sauce then added fresh sliced strawberries and cool-whip on top. What a treat! An easy recipe that looks and tastes so divine! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty, my little brother loved these waffles, as well as my mom. Way to go Jenny! This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyheather06

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
AWESOME!! This is a wonderful weekend treat. They were very moist. They texture is more like a pancake, not crispy on the outside. I also noticed I had to use slightly less batter on the iron than I normally would, or they overflowed. Great with strawberries and whipped cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I just made these for breakfast and really enjoyed them. I have to agree with the other reviewer who said the texture is more like a pancake. The hard sauce was a tasty treat, although it tasted just like frosting. Not sure I'll make these for breakfast again, but they would be a good dessert! Thanks for sharing Jenny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
These had good flavor, but were kind of heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This has become our traditional "snow day -- no school" breakfast of choice! Easy, delicious. Leftovers keep well overnight to be reheated in toaster oven. We just sprinkle powdered sugar (snow!) over the tops -- they are plenty sweet without the hard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
These were fun for breakfast. As other reviewers stated, but waffles don't really get crispy, but stay chewy. We froze the extra and popped in the toaster for breakfast during the week and those got crispy though. I didn't bother with the sauce, but using fresh fruit, jam and syrup. If you are looking for something different, give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States