Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I loved this new recipe. I used some of the changes from other viewers (more cocoa pwdr and a little vanilla). I do think it would be 5 stars with mini chocolate chips and this would be an awesome dessert option. My kids loved these for a special breakfast. Didn't make the hard sauce, it was great with syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These waffles were very heavy. I threw mine in the toaster after I cooked it since I do like my waffles a bit more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I didn't like this recipe it got all stuck to the waffle iron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iPocky
Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Perfect!! I made these with whole wheat graham flour and they were so good that the kids ate them as they came off the waffle iron - plain. No need for any other topping for these. There is enough sugar in them to make them sweet enough to be eaten plain. These are going to be perfect for mornings when we are too rushed sit down to eat. Just grab one and go. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Great chocolate waffles!!!I did not make the hard sauce..but I added chocolate chips into the batter..and I added melted chocolate on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great waffles, very light and fluffy. Great taste would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Used 1/4 cup cocoa and served with whipped cream and/or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomadic Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I gave this 4 stars because I thought they were ok, but nothing spectacular. I followed LISSALU changes. I used half n half in place of the milk because I had some that I needed to use up. My three year old loved them. I could barely eat one as they were very heavy. I think the chocolate chips helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
this recipe was not very sweet at all, i wanted to add chocolate chips to it to make it better but i dont have any so when the waffles were done i put chocolate syrup over the top which made it a little bit better but im probly never going to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
delectable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States