Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
yum yum! I used 1/4 cup of cocoa powder, 2 tsp of baking powder, 1/2 tsp of baking soda, and oil instead of melted butter. I freeze them and then pop them into the toaster. Crunchy outside, soft inside with great chocolaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My daughter absolutely love these waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Welbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Tasty recipe! Our waffles did not turn out like the ones in the picture and we added more milk as the batter was very thick and did not spread throughout the waffle pan. All in all though a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good! Still relatively light and fluffy despite the addition of chocolate. One of the kids topped hers with peanut butter--very clever! I doubled the recipe and am going to freeze the remainder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! I add chocolate chips to mine also for an extra chocolaty boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family (that normally loves chocolate) would prefer regular waffles. This also made a mess of my waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
SO GOOD! Loved these! I followed the changes that the 2nd most recent reviewer posted and they turned out great. Not super crispy, but not just chewy. A good balance. The chocolate flavour was nice. Topped it off with some whipped cream and chocolate chips. This is definitely my new favourite waffle :) Thank your mom for us, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I doubled the recipe, using whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, and added choc. chips. Made them in a belgian waffle maker that makes 4 toaster sized waffles - ended up with a ton of waffles that were tasty, better for you than breakfast cereal, and we take directly out of the freezer, toast in the morning, and eat in the car on the way to school. So good - getting ready to make a new double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lace
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These were okay. I LOVE regular chocolate chip waffles, so I was hoping for more. I also added chocolate chips to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Using a belgium waffle maker, this recipe only produced 4 waffles for me not 10. They are a dense, chewy waffle and not very chocolate flavored. I even separated the eggs and beat the whites before folding them into the batter (as I do with my other waffle recipes) but even that did not lighten up these waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States