Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good, and they freeze well for later eating. Next time I cook these I will review the helpful comments below to crisp these up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
We made these for Valentine Day, which was also my mom's birthday and she loves chocolate. We used a belgian waffle maker and they came out delicious. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
SO GOOD!...A perfect Valentines day breakfast...used whole white wheat flour to make it a little more heart healthy...my family loved it....THANK U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erynn77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
How interesting - I don't think I'd ever even heard of such a thing before. I made them exactly as written, and they turned out pretty well. At breakfast-time, the waffles' flavor reminded me of "Cocoa Puffs" cereal, in a non-crunchy waffle form. I didn't know what the "hard sauce" was going to be - another new phrase to me - but it turned out to be kind of like the frosting or glaze that's usually on top of a batch of cinnamon rolls. Upon reflection, I think the hard sauce is probably a much better companion than maple syrup might have been. This didn't quite "wow" me, but it was very good, and a nice departure from the usual waffles. My yield was almost 6 waffles, by the way. I recommend this recipe, and just might make them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Really really really good. I doubled the recipe so we can have left overs for breakfast over the next few days. Kids already ate some for "lunch" today. I did not make the frosting and it was still so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delish! Instead of the hard sauce I put sliced strawberries and whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly & they turned out very well..made 3 7in. round waffles. I would describe the texture as more pancake like but my kids loved them. I made the hard sauce which is basically an icing & they loved it. I would try them with strawberries & whipped cream next time. Very easy recipe & I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Kids loved, loved, loved these. I would consider these more of a dessert rather than breakfast, but let the kids pick what they wanted today. I added in some mini chocolate chips and 2 of my kids had these with peanut butter and called them Reeses waffles. Probably won't be something I will make them very often, but the recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
i made these for my daughter and she loved them! She kept asking me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good but not real sweet. I ended up changing a few things due to goodies we had on hand and all I can say is wow that was an awesome dessert! First I used coconut butter instead of melted butter in a silly attempt to make them slightly healthier. Then I used the new dark chocolate cocoa powder and made a syrup with it too by adding about 1T coconut butter, 1T cocoa, 2T Agave and some water to thin. We ate ours with whipped cream coconut shreds, the chocolate syrup, and a few pecan pieces. OMG to die for! My 2.5 year old ate 2 without batting an eye. I would say it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States