Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Awesome taste! So good! Easy to prepare. A nice light chocolate taste and cake-like. This is a keeper! I served mine w/ butter and powdered sugar which tripled the yum factor. I didn't change a thing! Thanks Jenny69 for this perfect recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good, and they freeze well for later eating. Next time I cook these I will review the helpful comments below to crisp these up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
We made these for Valentine Day, which was also my mom's birthday and she loves chocolate. We used a belgian waffle maker and they came out delicious. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
SO GOOD!...A perfect Valentines day breakfast...used whole white wheat flour to make it a little more heart healthy...my family loved it....THANK U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erynn77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
How interesting - I don't think I'd ever even heard of such a thing before. I made them exactly as written, and they turned out pretty well. At breakfast-time, the waffles' flavor reminded me of "Cocoa Puffs" cereal, in a non-crunchy waffle form. I didn't know what the "hard sauce" was going to be - another new phrase to me - but it turned out to be kind of like the frosting or glaze that's usually on top of a batch of cinnamon rolls. Upon reflection, I think the hard sauce is probably a much better companion than maple syrup might have been. This didn't quite "wow" me, but it was very good, and a nice departure from the usual waffles. My yield was almost 6 waffles, by the way. I recommend this recipe, and just might make them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Really really really good. I doubled the recipe so we can have left overs for breakfast over the next few days. Kids already ate some for "lunch" today. I did not make the frosting and it was still so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delish! Instead of the hard sauce I put sliced strawberries and whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly & they turned out very well..made 3 7in. round waffles. I would describe the texture as more pancake like but my kids loved them. I made the hard sauce which is basically an icing & they loved it. I would try them with strawberries & whipped cream next time. Very easy recipe & I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Kids loved, loved, loved these. I would consider these more of a dessert rather than breakfast, but let the kids pick what they wanted today. I added in some mini chocolate chips and 2 of my kids had these with peanut butter and called them Reeses waffles. Probably won't be something I will make them very often, but the recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
i made these for my daughter and she loved them! She kept asking me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States