Chocolate Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
These were great! Really easy to make, good flavour and consistency, and my kiddos loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Good recipe! I agree with the other reviewers that they are not really crispy, but they are still tasty. Some don't like the light chocolate flavor & want more, but we like it this way. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the recipe states that it makes 5 waffles. With a large family, we tripled the recipe, hoping to end up with 15 waffles, but instead, got only 10 out of a triple batch. Others might want to know that if they are cooking for a larger group. We ate them with vanilla ice cream and did not make the hard sauce. We also used whole wheat flour and were pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGERBER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sterling, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I will rate this a four because I made changes... but with my changes I would rate it a 5!! The changes I made were 2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 cup cocoa powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp vanilla and half a bag of chocolate chips. So yummy! I made this in my belgian waffle maker and they turned our wonderful! I served this with Easy Whipped Cream from this site. I made the leftovers and froze them. I think I will try them for dessert with ice cream next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very good in a Belgian Waffle iron. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Mild chocolate flavor. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
My son that never eats ate 2! No one else really loved them though. They were good and they came out crispy, they were dense waffles. I didn't like the hard sauce and won't make that again. I made these exactly as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These were a huge hit at my house. I dumped half a bag of milk chocolate chips into the batter and I think that helped a lot too. I had planned on making the hard sauce, but changed my mind at the last minute and just served with syrup. Really good, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
These were good, made these for dessert for father's day dinner. I didn't make the sauce, instead we made homemade vanilla ice cream, put it on top of the waffles and then topped that with chocolate syrup and caramel syrup. I have to say that after that, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
pretty good! I used 1/2 c cocoa and 1/2 c sugar for the recipe and regular lite syrup. The kids liked it. My son and daughter rated them Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMATLOCKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I agree with others -- a little 'soggy' and not as chocolatey as I might have expected. That being said, the kids ate them all up. Not sure we'll make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States