Chocolate Wafer Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great and super easy. I made these for my daughters preschool class and they were a huge hit with all the kids. Also they were way easier to transport than cupcakes or something that can get smooshed. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Just the ticket for a fun, easy, pretty dessert that everyone enjoyed! I've also used chocolate chip, oatmeal, and plain sugar cookies, dipped in sprinkles of all sorts. They were all great! Thank you for such a fun submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fun! The combonations you can come up with are endless. Different flavor ice creams, sprinkles, nuts, toffee....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
FANTASTIC! I couldn't find the wafer cookies so I used double chocolate chip cookies from the bakery. I used homemade vanilla ice cream & I rolled in a mixture of mini-chocolate chips & toffee bits .(I let them sit out for 3 to 5 minutes before rolling so the bits would adhere better but don't walk off & leave them) My grandsons loved these ...thanks cookin'mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made these for the kids on their last day of school as a treat. I used oreos for theirs and strawberry icecream because it is their favorite. But, I made the hubby and I some using Pecan Sandies, chocolate icecream, and rolling them in crushed chocolate covered expresso beans. WOW they were good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
OK, so we didn't quite follow the recipe verbatim! My dear stepdaughter made these using her homemade chocolate chip cookies, Haagen Dazs Dulce de Leche ice cream, and mini-chocolate chips; then we drizzled them with caramel & chocolate syrups, & used one as a birthday cake, as you'll see in the posted photo. It was fun and delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Cookin'mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I used chocolate ice cream and toffee cookies from the bakery. Rolled them in Heath Bar bits. Awesome!! Thank you Cookin'Mama!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Ok, heads up..DO NOT MAKE THIS IF YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT YOUR WAISTLINE!! This is a great, versitile recipe. You can use chocolate chip/macadamia nut cookies if you do not like oreos. I have made it with each kind and is as delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yummy!! Everyone really liked these. I found the chocolate wafer cookies, no problem. I also did some with chocolate chip cookies. Decorated with mini chips, and rainbow sprinkles. I made these up in advance, wrapped each one in saran and stored in the freezer until dessert time. Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States