Chocolate Wafer Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fun to make, pretty to look at, and yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
WOW! WOW! WOW! I used Thin Mint Girl Scout cookies and rolled them in mint chocolate chips. I froze the cookies first so the chocolate wouldn't get all over my hands. These were small which was good because the ice cream didn't have time to melt when you ate them; and, if you were counting calories, there were less. I made both chocolate and vanilla ice cream sandwiches and they were equally as good. Thank you cookin'mama for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Simply delicious! Plus you look like a genious in front of kids! Another great thing about this recipe is you can use this as a starting point and get really creative. I used chocolate wafer cookies and chocolate chip cookies and made some with vanilla ice cream and some with chocolate ice cream. When it comes to rolling the ice cream sandwiches I used all kinds of stuff: mini chocolate chips, mini M&M's, toffee pieces, toasted coconut, choppped peanuts, crushed Oreos....etc. These definitely are a hit and a really cool and tasty treat! Thanks cookin'mama for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Tasted very good but it melted pretty quickly. I recommend to frezze them longer than you think you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great - easy recipe that my family and friends love! Easy way to make a tasty portion controlled treat. The longer the chocolate wafer cookies stay in the freezer - the softer they become, almost like traditional ice cream sandwiches. Also - I made this again with chewy chocolate chip cookies - the opposite holds true for the "chewy" store bought cookies - they get harder the longer they are in the freezer - beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great and super easy. I made these for my daughters preschool class and they were a huge hit with all the kids. Also they were way easier to transport than cupcakes or something that can get smooshed. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fun! The combonations you can come up with are endless. Different flavor ice creams, sprinkles, nuts, toffee....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Just the ticket for a fun, easy, pretty dessert that everyone enjoyed! I've also used chocolate chip, oatmeal, and plain sugar cookies, dipped in sprinkles of all sorts. They were all great! Thank you for such a fun submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made these for the kids on their last day of school as a treat. I used oreos for theirs and strawberry icecream because it is their favorite. But, I made the hubby and I some using Pecan Sandies, chocolate icecream, and rolling them in crushed chocolate covered expresso beans. WOW they were good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States