Chocolate Wafer Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I cannot find chocolate wafers around here so I also used chocolate graham crackers. I do not bake my crust. I use it for peanut butter pie and it is so yummy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
great for cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I only had oreos to make my crust, and this was the closest recipe I could find on here. I started with the given proportions for butter:crumbs and needed to add more cookies. I'm not surprised as the cream filling must have some sort of fat in it (never read the label, it's probably better if I don't). I've made lots of graham cracker crusts before so I just added/mixed until it had the slightly wet texture and held together well. Oddly enough, it stuck to the bottom of the pan. I am not sure if it's because the cookies absorbed butter after mixing, or the cream reacted somehow, or because it wasn't baked. I will keep experimenting because it was an amazingly good crust. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This makes a really good chocolate crust. Be sure to use the big dark chocolate wafers that are cello-wrapped on top with their bottoms in a yellow box (I think they're Nabisco). They really put this recipe over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made this with a peanut butter pie. it was perfect. I used reduced-fat nabsico chocolate wafers. Mmmm, so good. I liked the crust better than the pie, and the pie was GOOD. (Note: it's about 50 wafers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I used Oreos to make this crust. It was quite simple to make--- as easy as buying a crust at the grocery store--- and tasted yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
If you are using Oreos, it takes about 16 cookies to make 1.5 cups of crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Quick, easy...YUMMY! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Used Choc grahams crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
FYI: 2 pkg's chocolate graham crackers (out of the three total in one box) make 3 cups crumbs. Add 12 T. melted butter & press into a 9x13 pan. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States