Chocolate Velvet Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is the BEST. So very rich and creamy. You could use 1/2& 1/2 and it would still be very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
The ice cream we made was very good! The eggs give it a rich texture and everyone loved it! It was also rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I was looking for a fast ice cream recipe that didn't need to be cooked and could be converted to sugar free. This was wonderful. I used splenda instead of sugar and left out the chocolate chips. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
So good, so creamy, so simple. I love dark chocolate, so I grated a bar of Ghirardelli 60% cocoa. It complimented the milk chocolaty-ness of the ice cream. It was still delicious after 4 days. Could've been longer, but I ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
used fat free half and half for the cream. This was soooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
An excellent recipe, especially for those who have just gotten their ice cream machines and are looking for a basic recipe to start with. I changed it a bit, fearing that using the whole 2 2/3 cup of heavy cream would be too rich. I only used 2/3 c cream and 2 c half and half. It tasted wonderful. I also omitted the choclate chips simply because it is rich enough on its own without added chocolate. It reminded me of the chocolate soft serve you can get at a popular fast food place. Exact same flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper, perhaps next time I will add some mint extract, or perhaps some almonds and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Very delicious yummy ice cream with an awesome taste quality. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Great recipe! I added a little vanilla. I don't know if this improved the taste, because this was my first time making this, so I can't compare. But it definately won't be my last time making this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This ice cream is so delicious. It really does taste velvety. I had it at my brother's house and plan to buy an ice cream maker just so I can make this myself. So yummy! I can still taste it . . . yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Oh my goodness was this ice cream HEAVENLY! The consistancy was PERFECT, the taste was PERFECT and it was EASY to prepare. Good job!! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States