Chocolate Velvet Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I omitted the extra chunks/shaves of chocolate for personal preference and added about 1/2 tsp of salt. WONDERFUL! Really super yummy! My 3 1/3 year old godson was beyond amazed at the yummy ice cream we made together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is the best ice cream ever. It is better than any specialty ice cream shop. The recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is very good ice cream. I haven't used another chocolate ice cream recipe since. I'm going to make it into rocky road ice cream next time. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I got on a homemade Ice cream kick today and whipped up a couple.. LOL This one was really good. It was more like a dark choc flavor. Next time might try milk choc.. But other than that it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
this is so creamy, omitted the chocolate chips and it went down smooth as silk the best! I hope there is some left when hubby gets home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I loved the airy, marshmallowy texture of this quick ice cream. I felt better about using a pasteurized egg product, as another reviewer suggested, rather than use raw eggs. It wasn't quite chocolaty enough for me! I will add more cocoa next time. My husband loved it as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious! I used 2 cups of heavy whipping cream and 2/3 cup of half & half, but only because that was what I had. I also used almost 1/2 cup of cocoa powder and still thought it could handle more. I made mine more rocky road, adding mini marshmallows and chopped almonds. I will definitely make this again - so velvety smooth and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Put in 1/3 Plus 1 Tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon SUPER DUPER double-strength brewed expresso, cooled completely, and 1/2 cup or so crushed almonds, and guess what you get? The best Jamoca Almond Fudge Ice Cream you'll ever eat! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim of Alexandria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I increased the cocoa powder (Nestle) to 1/2 cup and skipped the raw egg. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Soooooo rich and creamy!! I used 2 cps heavy cream & 2/3 cp half/half. I increased the cocoa powder to a 1/2 cp for a more intense chocolate flavor. Also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 2 Tb of Kahlua. I finely-grated Ghiradelli Dark Chocolate Bar into icecream mixture in the last 5 minutes of churning. If eaten like softserve it tastes like chocolate mousse with a more subtle chocolate flavor. When frozen more firmly the next day all the rich flavors of cocoa, cinnamon, and Kahlua blend together for an unbelievably smooth and creamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States