Chocolate Velvet Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
No cook and rich and creamy, YUM! I halfed this recipe (except for the cocoa) and made it sugar free by using 1/4 c. splenda and leaving out the chocolate chips. I also used half whole milk and half heavy cream so I didn't get that waxing mouth feel from using all heavy cream (personal pref). This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Whoa. This stuff is knock-your-socks-off good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
not bad...will try different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent flavor. Not to chocolatey or rich. Definately a mousse texture. Did recipe exactly as stated. Used ice cream maker and churned for 25 mins. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Super easy, really amazing homemade ice cream! Included a shot of Kahlua and finely ground up peanut butter chips with nuts. My husband loved this- we gilded the lily by pouring on melted dark chocolate truffle. Took the previous reviewers' advice and mixed the ingredients via blender, let it sit in the refrigerator to set for a few hours, and then blended with the ice cream attachment on my KitchenAid. Amazing soft serve and even better after it ripened in the freezer for a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meekowt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
tasted pretty good but wasn't my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
didn't really ever get hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this yesterday, and it was the first time I tried my new Ice Cream maker. It tastes like a proffesional one!!! I added mini choc chips and mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
velvety is right! maybe a bit too velvety. I recommend freezing overnight then eating the next day. It was soooo good then! I added peanut butter chips because I have a slight addiction:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States