Chocolate Velvet Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is the first time making my own ice cream and i think it taste great.... i followed everything to the T... good recipe for a first timer... reminds me of milo... will definitely work towards making it creamier ... i did this with an ice cream maker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is super ice cream and I would leave 5 stars, but it doesn't make very much ice cream at all. There is no way this recipe serves 8...maybe 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This turned out great!! Used no fat half and half. I am sure the consistency and richness is better with the heavy cream, but for fat free it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. The first time I made it I did not have any semi-sweet chocolate chips. It tasted fine. The second time, I added it the chips. I thought it was a little too chocolate-ty for my taste. I will probably make this one again, because chocolate ice cream is my all-time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate ice cream. It's delicious, and depending on what dairy product I have on hand, I easily substitute half&half, or part milk/part cream, etc., and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe. It can be easily changed to make vanilla or strawberry ice cream. Omit cocoa and chocolate chips. Add vanilla flavoring or strawberry jam - it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
YUM!!!! Per other's suggestion, I used 2 C heavy cream and 2/3 cup half & half, 1/2 C cocoa, 1/2 C chocolate chips, approximately 1/4 t chili powder and 1/2T cinnamon, DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very easy and delicious, not much of a chocolate fan but this was yummy. Especially for kids. ~Mysteria~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This ice cream was great! I did add some really good quality white chocolate that I chopped up as well and it's fabulous! I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla, but I think next time I'll leave it out. It really doesn't need it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
It is, really like chocolate mousse ice cream ! Everyone who tasted loved this , thanks a lot for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States